We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly breakfast lady”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Quantico
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The room was very nice except: the air conditioner controls were broken so it was too warm and the drain in the bathtub was broken. Breakfast was very well presented, microwave eggs and sausage links, waffles, yogurt, fruit, juice, milk, coffee. If the a/c would have worked it would have been a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is a first class hotel. The rooms are clean and well decorated. You will find everything you need. The breakfasts were delicious and the all day fresh coffee a plus.

The business center was useful. But most of all the staff were friendly and welcoming.
We were very happy staying here.

Lesley and Adam

Room Tip: I think all the rooms will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My family stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family at USMC Quantico. We were given a discount for visiting the military. We were given a full hot breakfast each morning. Very clean!!!! Nice and helpful staff on every shift. Great clean pool with clean towels. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!!! I have 4 kids and they were very accomodating. Great clean place.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodenboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Our first experience with Comfort Inn. Great handicap room with everything you need for comfort. Very nice folks. Very nice breakfast. Felt like family from check in to check out.
Superb bed with comfortable linens!! Great location. Great satisfaction.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtngal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We were driving to SC from CT and we need a place to stop. We stopped at two other hotels one was olsd and and the other the pool was closing at 6.
We tried the Comfort Inn and were not dissapointed. We booked a suite which was a extra large room for 115.00. Also booked another room for my Mother n law at 105.00
Both rooms were nice enough and clean. The pool stays open later than most which was nice. The front desk was efficient and friendly.
There is a buffet breakfast of sorts- Coffee / Muffins etc... but plenty near by... IHOP etc...
For the 10 hours we there it ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

I stayed one night at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone in the area looking for a good night's sleep. The bed was so comfortable that I fell asleep on top of the covers while watching TV! It was nice and quiet even though it was a Saturday night and I did not have any problems. The room is spacious with a desk area, microwave, refrigerator, TV with revolving stand, and your basic alarm clock and iron with board. The bathtub could've been cleaned a little better, but that's my only complaint. High speed internet service was the fastest I've experienced in this area and no code was needed to gain access. The continental breakfast had the basics: yogurt, sausage, powdered eggs, cereal, muffins, belgian waffle maker, but this one also had hot chocolate (in addition to coffee and tea) so I was very pleased. I'll definitely stay at this hotel again in the near future-I can see why it's currently ranked #1!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerD148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I stayed at the Comfort Inn during the latter part of september. There is ample parking outside the hotel and it is just off the main highway.
Checking in was simple and no fuss and i had a room on the 3rd floor. The room was quite spacious with seperate bathroom which had a shower over a bath. The usual pots of gels/soap bars were by the sink. There was no storage wardrobe for your clothes but there was a hanging area with coat hangers provided. The room had 2 large beds and TV with numerous channels.
For breakfast there was a choice of pastries, cereals, Sausage and egg mcmuffins which you had to put in a microwave and the best was the lovely lady who made you freshly cooked waffles accompanied by maple syrup. She was so lovely and catered for your needs with what was available. Nothing was too much trouble for you and she always had a smile when you came down. Fresh hot coffee was available with a choice of milks (my favourite was the hazlenut milk) and teas. The cinnamon swirls were lovely.
There is an outdoor swimming pool and a gym here but the weather took a dive on our arrival and from 96 degrees it went down to the seventies with rain.....Doh!
This hotel is very close to lots of shops and eating places with such a wide variety on offer. The best burgeres to be had were at Five Guys and they also had roasted monkey nuts in their sheels to crack whilst you were waiting. The portion of chips you had was huge so if your not big eaters get 1 portion between 2.
This is also a good central area if you wanted to visit the Civil War battlefields and alos within easy reach of the Marines Museum.
There are several hotels within this vacinity so you do have a choice of where to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissTonyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Staybridge Suites Stafford
#10 of 14 in Stafford
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stafford Quantico
4 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Quantico

Address: 20 Salisbury Dr, Stafford, VA 22554-1588
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range: $78 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stafford
Stafford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing