We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I first stayed at this hotel last year in March as I was running the Rock and Roll Half Marathon in DC. The hotel is clean, the pool is heated and Houlihan's has good food. So when I needed lodging again this year as I was doing the half marathon again, we chose the Hilton Springfield and again we were pleased! I really like this place and will be back in October when I do the Marine Corp Marathon! Im only saddened that they have no availability from April 24th-27th as I have another half marathon in DC and I now need to find another hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brealaboutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Springfield. We truly appreciate your return to our hotel time and time again. Please contact me directly to see what we can do about getting you a room April 24-27, 2014. jessica.walters@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 884 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

The free Wi-fi and printing was phenomenal. The staff allowed me to leave my bags in a safe location because I would return after check-out time. They also called a cab for me at 5:15am. Very attentive staff. I would return for sure. The attached Houlihan's restaurant was perfect for dinner as well. The bed was extra comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Persian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for all of the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate that you chose Hilton Springfield and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Don't know when this Hilton was built, but it's not one of their newer properties. However, the rooms are quite large, comfortable, spotlessly clean, and tastefully decorated. We got a wonderful price on the internet for this area, and quite honestly, this exceeded our expectations. It's conveniently located to the interstates, as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Pat, we appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay with us. We work very hard to maintain an updated and welcoming atmosphere and we are thrilled to know that our efforts exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was easy to find this Hilton via the car's navigation system - just off of the exit for county road 644 off of I-95 ... a quarter mile off the I-395/495 beltway, and about about twenty-five minutes (with no rush-hour traffic) from the heart of Washington, DC. It would be a convenient location for our business day and restful evening. It was an excellent choice for a luxurious, well-appointed room and full breakfast for under 130 dollars, including taxes. There is construction across the street at the shopping center, but NOT at the Hilton Springfield that we could see (or hear). Its construction/updates seem to have been completed.

We chose this spot for a one-night stay at a more reasonable price for more luxury and amenities than the urban offerings at a MUCH higher price ... just drive a little. And they offered an efficient all-day and evening free shuttle to a nearby Springfield-Franconia train station (Yellow line to DC) which we used as the car stayed parked. Check-in was handled with a big smile and genuine warmth by a young male desk clerk that looked as if he is youngest of the family among the hotel management and front-desk managers. It was good to be assigned a nice, quiet room in the corner on the 11th floor of this Hilton where the windows overlooked the car parked for free. He treated us well, answered every question, paid special attention (it seemed) to us, and seemed truly genuine in his good wishes for us to have a pleasant stay.

The 11th floor is the HHonors members floor. The luxurios king bed in the room was very comfortable and made up crisply. The free WiFi was perfect and quite useful. We did not need the refrigerator (which was not at chilling temperature upon arrival), and the ice maker on the HHilton floor was broken, so we had to go to the next floor to get ice for our drinks in the room. No big deal, but it is something that should be fixed as it is on the "special" floor for "members" - and not everybody wants room service expenses.

The designated elevator to the swimming pool was located conveniently right outside our door. We took advantage of the very well-heated (it must have been 85 degrees F), heavily chlorinated, and guarded pool on this cold late-winter's day (open 4 PM to 10 PM). The young male lifeguard was the only employee who did not smile at us - and he seemed to resent our presence as he remained engrosssed in his smartphone and laptop activities - we enjoyed a quiet, relaxing swim for some exercise before dinner out to a restaurant in Alexandria nearby.

Back to the room, which was modern, upscale in looks and furnishings, perfectly clean, and stocked with the requisite toiletries and towels. The shower/tub in the bathroom had an excellent showerhead and very good water pressure and quick warm water temperatures. The TV was a 37" LCD HDTV, with a good variety of free offerings. The Amana heater/ventilation/air conditioner was a bit noisy, but it is white noise one should expect at any hotel ... the unit was new and worked well, keeping the room at a constant temperature which we set for our own comfort. It did not wake up up as other reviewers here have indicated.

As we booked online, we opted for a "bonus" free breakfast for two at the attached Houlihan's and we filled up on plenty of bacon, sausage, home fries, scrambled eggs, large glasses of orange juice, our own urn of hot coffee, toast, bagels, muffins, yogurt, and "home-made" granola. Also available were pancakes, cold cereals, fresh fruits (bananas, apples, oranges, cut pineapple, mango, melons), and many sorts of pastries, etc. This was a $15 per person value added as a bonus to members of the Hilton level we are. It is better than the average "free" breakfast that you get at most hotels or extended stays. They use the sturdy Hilton flatware for utensils and a linen napkin on a clean table! The other guests are HHilton member as well, so it seems to add a touch of class. And to be served the coffee and orange juice by the wait staff in the booths which are in the real restaurant makes the breakfast enviornment much nicer. We could have ordered a custom omlette or something, but decided not to. Just go up and try that granola!

We would recommend this place to anyone and would stay here again if we had to return to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed, thoughtful and helpful review of your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you truly enjoyed our hotel, amenities and staff. We strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests and appreciate your recommending us to your friends and family. Your comments have been shared with the staff members you encountered and we want you to know that you brought a smile to many faces. Also, the concerns you mentioned have been addressed and appropriate actions have been taken. Thank you again for your loyalty to Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great price for proximity to DC! Staff were friendly, respectful, attentive, & courteous.. As a young woman who was not familiar with the area traveling alone, this meant a TON! Would definitely stay here again! Free shuttle to metro also a lifesaver. A little hard to get to from highway..call ahead & get directions if driving in!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Candice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Candice, thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. Our staff works hard to make each guest feel welcome and valued and your comments mean to world to us. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again on a return trip to Springfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at Hilton Springfield, VA on March 6 and 7, 2014. It was a hotel of great value. For about $130 a night, I enjoyed the indoor swimming pool, breakfast with lots of choices, a shuttle to the nearby Metro station. Staff at the hotel were mostly very nice and helpful! The only thing that people may be concerned about is the heating system in the room, which I did hear making some noise at night, but didn't really bother me. It's an old hotel building, but people have been doing their best to keep it in good shape! I will definitely choose to stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank tsanjuic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you very much for taking a moment to review your recent stay. Your feedback regarding the quality of our Hilton is greatly appreciated. We take great pride in the history of our hotel while making regular updates to keep it fresh and new. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I would say my experience was overall good. All of the employees were very helpful and courteous. Many of the waitresses were helpful and friendly. Golina was a waitress that was very nice and she is highly recommended as a waitress.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. Your kind words have been shared with our restaurant staff and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#8 of 12 in Springfield
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $98 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. We offer complimentary parking for registered guests. Oversize vehicle parking for registered guests is $75/night/vehicle. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing