We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for last minute Biz in DC”
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Drove up from NC, stayed the night, parkedmy car for free (big amenity in my book), Uber'd into the city. Uber ride was approx $60. But, considering my hotel stay was inexpensive compared to city rates....and they threw in breakfast. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaks827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Great having you stay with us! Should you need to be in our area again, you know where to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 865 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. There is no shuttle service to and from the airport, but there is shuttle service to and from the nearest Metro station. Best of all: the rooms are very quiet; I did not hear any noise in the hall or people walking above me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Great! Thank you for choosing the Hilton Springfield! We appreciate your recognition of our staff and service! We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel looked nice, pretty pool and comfortable bed. But they shuttle service will not take you to dinner close by. A need since the Mall across the street is pretty much closed. The bar was disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value your feedback and hope to exceed your expectations on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was very nice. We checked in on our wedding day and stayed the night. The staff were very accommodating and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The location was within a mile to our wedding venue,which made things extremely convenient. Great room and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chantel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Congratulations! Thank you for allowing the Hilton Springfield to be a part of such a joyous occasion as your wedding day!

It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to share in many anniversaries to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staff very professional and accommodating (mostly), clean rooms, quiet. Room card required to use elevators adds to security. But, the bar shut down earlier than advertised (1:30am) on a Friday night. A large group of hotel guests arrived at 1100pm, 20+ people ready to party. Bar shut down at 11:30 because "there were no cooks on duty in kitchen." We took the party to a hotel room, very crowded, very loud. Complaints to hotel staff from other guests due to noise. The point of staying at this hotel this night was so that we could party and not drive. The bar would have made a killing. One may consider prearranging with the hotel if you are considering finishing your festivities at the hotel bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I have shared your review with management in effort to avoid this sort of miscommunication for ever happening again.

We hope you allow us to exceed your expectations on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice hotel but was disappointed with the staff. Arranged a retirement party nearby and also arranged 30 people to return to the hotel at 11pm to continue the party. I was told they close the bar at 1130 as they announced last call. I was told that the bar was open late by the sale director.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We apologize for the miscommuntication during your visit.

We hope to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I usually don't stay at Hilton's a lot, because I have come to find greater value at the lower brands hotels such as Hampton Inn, Hilton Garden Inn, etc. This Hilton was a little different, and I was impressed at the amenities. The room size was nice; bed was comfortable, the micro Fridge was convenient. Best part is free Wi-Fi. The staff is really friendly. If you have to be where the action is in Springfield, VA; look no further. I forgot free shuttle to the Metro.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

We warmly invite you to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#10 of 12 in Springfield
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $94 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. We offer complimentary parking for registered guests. Oversize vehicle parking for registered guests is $75/night/vehicle. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing