We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Wedding cocktail party and reception were excellent. Food was above expectations, even for Hilton. Service was even better yet. As my job took me all over the country to many dozen 5 star hotels banquets, I can tell you this Hilton provided large portions, hot, and delicious. I don't think that I ever had banquet food and service this good. I expected the typical large event food. A hundred entrees put on trays in the kitchen and brought out cold. I would have been find with that as I know it is very difficult to prepare so many meal at once. Hot and delicious! It is really nice having so many guests comment on so many different food items. At the cocktail party, so many people praised the Maryland crab cakes, and the Bruschetta. At dinner so many compliments on the size and quality and preparedness of the steaks. Felicia H., the Conference Services Manager & Wedding Specialist, was attentive, and cooperative, and did everything in her power to make this event outstanding. When my daughter told me she wanted her wedding at a Hilton, I thought that this was going to be really really expensive. It was very reasonable. I think everyone thinks high end when they think Hilton. This exceeded expectations by a wide margin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank cemden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review on your experience at our hotel. Felicia H. and our banquet team were delighted to have served you and yours! Congratulations & Best Wishes!

We hope to have you stay with us on many anniversaries to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    205
    97
    43
    25
See reviews for
195
129
53
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I chose this hotel because the rate was very reasonable for a weekend...less than $100. It was cheaper than the Hampton Inn across the street. Check-in was very fast and efficient. We had a room on the top floor. The room was nice and looks like it was recently renovated. Everything else is a little dated like the small lobby with brass fixtures everywhere. The air conditioning unit in the room was quite old too. We had the breakfast buffet each morning and it was nice enough. There were lots of hot items, pastries, cereal, and fruit. The location is very close to shopping and it is right off the freeway.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Drew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family reunion was at this hotel. It was a great location, very close to stores and shopping. The breakfast was awesome! A wide selection of breakfast food for even the pickiest eater. The customer service was great, although understaffed at the front desk. The rooms were clean and spacious and the bed was so comfortable that we overslept 2 of the 3 mornings of our stay! The ballroom where we held our banquet was very big with delicious menu. There is a fitness center and indoor pool for our family to enjoy as well. We would definitely recommend this Hilton Hotel for a family reunion, business or personal stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eryka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location, breakfast and guestroom. We look forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The lobby is frequently busy and not enough staff to attend to guests as they check in. The rooms are stuffy and the heating/cooling takes some time to work properly. Maid service is not the best! Recommend spot checks on this hotel by corporate senior leadership.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is only through guest feedback that we can know where improvement is needed.

We hope to exceed your expectations on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I went here for business but found the location difficult to site see since I didn't have a car. When we decided to go out the staff was very helpful on telling us how to get to places. The rooms were nice and I slept very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We will share your comments with our staff and hope you stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was a very satisfied guest at the Hilton Hotel in Springfield Va. The service and rooms were on a scale of 1 to 10, a 10. The location was easily accessible by auto and public transportation. The meals were delicious and offered healthy choices and presented in an appealing way. The employees were courteous, friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We will make sure our staff knows how much you appreciated their service and dining experience.

We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

You will do better to avoid this particular Hilton hotel. Overpriced and overall poor service. The hotel is unable to maintain an internet connection. The rooms are outdated, and you can hear everything from the adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We regret having fell short of your expectations on your recent stay. We hope to have the opportunity to show you the customer service you deserve and have come to expect of a Hilton Hotel.

Should your travels lead you our way again please feel free to advise me personally of your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Property: Hilton Springfield
Address: 6550 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. We offer complimentary parking for registered guests. Oversize vehicle parking for registered guests is $75/night/vehicle. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing