We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of stay from 6/20-6/23”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasantville, United States
1 review
“Review of stay from 6/20-6/23”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good time had by all. Rooms were clean and safe. everyone was helpful and accomodating. The price my guests were offered was reasonable. The bar even stayed open late to serve our guest who arrived late from our wedding!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Congratulations! Thank you for sharing such a joyous occasion with us! We hope to see you for many anniversaries to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    225
    105
    47
    25
See reviews for
204
144
57
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice view from 7th floor! Very Good customer service when we check in. Not friendly Housekeepers though, you as a customer need to smile first they need quality training and in needed training how to project on people. Overall I have pleasant stay. I am just being honest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the honest review of your recent stay with us! I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

A very nice facility with friendly staff and a great conference venue. I highly recommend this property for your stay in Northern Virginia. The on site restaurant was very good with a great menu. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for visiting our hotel. We are pleased that all went well during your stay. Our staff reads all reviews and will be elated to read your comments.

We hope your travels bring you our way again, soon!

Until then, Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

With the free shuttle service, you can have the driver take you to the Metro at Springfield/Franconia. , Enjoy a weekend in DC. The Beds are the MOST amazing sleep ever! The food is incredible with a breakfast buffet full of chopped fruits, homemade granola, 6 hot items including a chef's choice (quiche!), Danish and yogurt bars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy you were able to enjoy a good nights sleep on our guestroom Hilton bed, shuttle transportation and full buffet breakfast. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to have you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We traveled with 2 other couples. Our intent was to find a hotel outside of Washington and take the metro to DC. The hotel has a shuttle available (on call) to the metro. We decided to drive but metro access is very easy. Sites in DC are well connected to the metro. The rooms are nicely decorated. Staff was very helpful and willing to answer my many questions with a smile. The only downfall is that the elevator has a recording that announces the floor and whether the elevator is going up or down. I suggest you ask for a room away from the elevator. It didn't keep us awake but you certainly can hear once you are awake. Breakfast buffet was very good but $$ (15.95) Wait staff was very attentive and pleasant. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdinnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our guestrooms, breakfast and the helpfulness of our staff. We look forward your return visit.

Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
249 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel always has the rate my employer will reimburse and is now my go to hotel when I'm in the area for business. It isn't as modern or updated as other Hiltons in the area, but has never disappointed me. At one point I always had an issue with the Internet and that is when I began going to one of the other hotels. That problem has been resolved and I can now book with confidence I will be able to work in the room.

The staff have aways been friendy and helpful. There is a restaurant on site, but they have shared some of their favorite off site restaurants in the area. When you travel you want a clean place to eat with good food and we've never been sorry we went with the staff's choices.

The fitness room is good and usually available at the times I go. The breakfast staff in the restaurant are always pleasant early in the morning with a smile on their face to greet a tired traveler.

I frequently travel with people coming from many different states and we now all come to the Springfield Hilton for our gathering point.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
What a pleasure it is to be your "go to hotel" in the Springfield area. Thank you so much your wonderful review! We value your comments and will share with our entire staff.

Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The location of this hotel is convenient for me for work purposes. The external structure as well as some of the interior communal areas are dated in regard to style, however remain functional. The room I had on this trip appeared to have been upgraded somewhat recently, very comfortable. If I have one pet peeve with almost all hotel rooms it is the lack of a window that opens...this hotel is no exception. The A/C was somewhat noisy but nothing to really complain about.

I found the staff pleasant and helpful.

There is a restaurant/bar on site....in the form of a Bennigans or TGIF Fridays fare. Nothing memorable about the menu or service. They offer a breakfast buffet as well or you can order from the menu.

Lastly, the area surrounding the hotel is business oriented and quite a bit of construction going on to renovate the majority of the Springfield Mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy our hotel met your travel needs. We look forward to have you stay on future travels to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Property: Hilton Springfield
Address: 6550 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. We offer complimentary parking for registered guests. Oversize vehicle parking for registered guests is $75/night/vehicle. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing