We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“40th Birthday Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Odenton, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“40th Birthday Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and attended a 40th birthday party in one of their meeting/ballroom spaces recently. Our room was well appointed and better yet very clean. We were able to take advantage of the free in-house wifi which was great since my husband had to finish up some work. Having a restaurant (nice one at that) in the hotel was very convenient. The space where we attended the party was also nice and the staff which provided service was very friendly and did their jobs great. We ended up staying an extra night and this was achieved painfree by a simple call placed to the front desk. We used the pool in the early evening and wished we had come down earlier in the day as there was a little seating area where we could have relaxed in the nice weather of the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Springfield! Thank you for recognizing our team for the service they provided during your stay. The staff will be pleased to read your review.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    188
    88
    37
    23
See reviews for
178
120
50
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My two sisters and I stayed here overnight while we enjoyed a day at Mt. Vernon and a day in Old Town Alexandria. The facilities, including the pool, fitness center and the room itself, were immaculate. The complimentary shuttle to the metro was prompt. Service was superb, and Houlihans was a big hit for breakfast and dinner. I only wish I could give it six stars!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BironFamilyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Wow! We are ecstatic about your review! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience of your visit to the Hilton Springfield.

We hope your travels bring you our way again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Other than the man who checked us in who was rather rude and should be replaced, the staff of this hotel was the best and most helpful that I have ever experienced. I attended a trade show at this hotel and the staff went way beyond expectations. They helped me before I even knew I needed help. The rooms were cleaner than my house and the quietest I have ever experienced. Food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us! We share all reviews with our management and staff in effort to uplift our team and improve our service. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to have you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESAPEAKE, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I introduced a traveling companion and client to the Hilton Spring Field. We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel. Both were excellent. He was as impressed with the hotel and the service as I have always been. Tks George

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Connell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your dinner and breakfast at the Hilton Springfield! Feel free to contact us should your travels bring you our way again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

very clean, modern & cheerful. staff was very pleasant. Hotel was close to the reception hall the Waterford, and there was a shuttle to the reception which was also wonderful. The bar service was not so good; took forever to get food. Lots to choose from on the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate you taking to the time to write a review of our hotel.
We hope to have you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We like to stay in the outskirts of Washington, then ride the metro into DC. This is the perfect hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Compared to hotels closer to DC, there is no fee for parking or for WiFi access. The hotel is an easy mile drive to the Franconia Springfield Metro station. Houlihan's restaurant is located inside the hotel. The food was good and the hours very convienent. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the elevator. It was convienent, but a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IWork2TravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are so happy you found our hotel to be convenient to the metro for a ride into DC. Our Housekeeping team will be please to hear you appreciated the clean, comfortable and nicely decorated room you stayed in during your visit.

We great appreciate you taking the time to write this review about our hotel and look forward to having you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel itself was beautiful, our room was very nice! My only complaint is with the shuttle service. The driver that ran the shuttle the first night we were there was very friendly when he took us to the station, he told us about local places to eat, etc. Never using a shuttle before, it did not occur to us to tip. Realizing after the fact, I decided I would just give him a big tip at the end of the trip. However, it became very apparent he was only friendly to get a tip. The other 3 times he drove us, he did not speak at all. Needless to say, he never received his tip. Also, the first night we called for a shuttle to pick us up at the station and were told it would be 20 minutes. After 30-35 the driver finally showed up. The next day we called 15 minutes before we were to arrive at the station assuming that was what we needed to do. We got to the station only to find the driver had come and gone. Not very consistent.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and concerns as it is through guest feedback that we can know where to make improvements. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall with us and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Property: Hilton Springfield
Address: 6550 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. We offer complimentary parking for registered guests. Oversize vehicle parking for registered guests is $75/night/vehicle. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing