We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Williamston, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel itself was beautiful, our room was very nice! My only complaint is with the shuttle service. The driver that ran the shuttle the first night we were there was very friendly when he took us to the station, he told us about local places to eat, etc. Never using a shuttle before, it did not occur to us to tip. Realizing after the fact, I decided I would just give him a big tip at the end of the trip. However, it became very apparent he was only friendly to get a tip. The other 3 times he drove us, he did not speak at all. Needless to say, he never received his tip. Also, the first night we called for a shuttle to pick us up at the station and were told it would be 20 minutes. After 30-35 the driver finally showed up. The next day we called 15 minutes before we were to arrive at the station assuming that was what we needed to do. We got to the station only to find the driver had come and gone. Not very consistent.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and concerns as it is through guest feedback that we can know where to make improvements. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall with us and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    194
    91
    37
    23
See reviews for
181
125
50
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
OCEAN CITY,MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was looking for a hotel in D.C. for a Cherry Blossoms photoshoot, but couldn't find anything decent(inexpensive) near the National Mall, so my search ended up taking me to this property and I ended up getting it as a special for $50 a night. The hotel is about 15 minutes drive from downtown D.C. and just off Interstate 95. The hotel is located right across the road from Springfield Mall and it's a bout a 5 minute drive to another mall as well as the Metro Station.
Check-in was a breeze and I ended up on the 11th floor, which is the Hilton Honors floor, the view left something to be desired, but the room was spectacular. A very nice sized room with: Flatscreen TV, free wi-fi, large bathroom, desk and lounge chair. There was also a Houlihan's bar/lounge on property.
Overall, I loved this hotel, nothing negative to say!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OCSPORTSNUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, large bathroom, desk and lounge chair. It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your visit to see the Cherry Blossoms. We hope you stay again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family and I wanted to spend the weekend in Washington DC, visiting the sites. We stayed at this particular hotel because we were looking for something close to the Franconia-Springfield Metro Station. The station is only a 4 minute drive from the hotel. The room was absoulutly gorgeous. Everything was new and updated, from the television to the pictures on the wall. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Everything was very clean and neat. They even provided us with mints and bottled water. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and I will be sure to stay there again myself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany23518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review of our hotel! We will share your comments with our entire team. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went here on a groupon deal and stayed overnight... Upon checking in, i verified at the counter if it was noted during the reservation process that we have kids with us and it was a hotel policy that they stay free inside a parent's room. And the desk staff confirmed that it was noted that 2 guests are with 2 children.

Upon entering the room, we saw one king bed inside which prompted me to call the desk back and pointed out there's no way for a family of four fit in one bed. He tried to check if there are other rooms that has double beds but was told there was none. Thus, they provided us instead a roller bed delivered into our room.

Aside from that, the room was clean and neat and bathroom was okay except that the sink are a bit high so I have to carry my kids in my arms whenever they need to wash their hands or brush their teeth. Maybe it's a good idea hotels have stools for children to access the bathroom sink.

Parking is also convenient, free and accessible. And so is internet which is free to guests either in their business center or via wifi (and it's not considerably slow).

Shuttle service was available also which will take you to the nearest metro station but after some interview with locals (including the shuttle driver), fare is not cheap and it's more economical to bring your own car to DC. And being a New Yorker, garage parking for $13 all day was pretty affordable in DC.

Stay was pleasant as we stayed in the 11th floor.

Two things that I regret of not having...
1. indoor pool - didn't have time though I heard from other guests in the elevator that pool were packed

2. no complimentary breakfast - it's good there's Bob Evans nearby

And if a question if it's worth coming back... maybe it's a good answer that trying other hotel chains (homewood suites) next time may be worth a try

Room Tip: if ur a hilton honors member, 11th floor is your floor then
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopy N Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to submit this review of your recent stay. Thank you for your patience while we arranged to accommodate your family. We warmly invite you to contact the hotel directly to make future reservation so that we may better describe the breakfast inclusive package we offer. We hope you are able to visit again to take advantage of our indoor heated pool, Full Buffett Breakfast and high floor (if available at check -in.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

So I avoid coming to this particular area because the traffic is absolutely horrendous here. It's the worst interchange designed, ever.

That being said, it was wonderful meeting the front desk attendant from Sudan. He was so friendly and nice and even offered me a few chocolates after I was eyeballing the jar of them (sealed...dammit!) on the counter. What a nice gentleman!

The room was spacious, very clean and up to all the standards that the Hilton normally does. It was pretty hilarious though because I think there was also an event going on that night (or maybe it's the usual Houlihans crowd) but there were MANY older women (40s and over) coming in wearing some very revealing clothing (i think it was a costume party). It was very cute and very "oh my". It was pretty entertaining to watch.

I was in too much of a hurry to pick up food on my way so I got room service which I'm never happy about paying. There was a deal on hotels.com for the room which is why I got it. Let's just say the club sandwich with fries, chicken finger platter and two cans of soda were the same price as the room itself. The food arrived prompt and with a very friendly server (I don't blame him...he doesn't make the food nor the pricing for it) and it was nice and hot too. However, hours later proved that the chicken tenders did not agree with me unfortunately.

All in all, a great hotel with wonderful rooms but I recommend having your meals somewhere outside the hotel. Which can be tricky because nothing in that immediate area is exactly "easily accessible" with the interchange.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Springfield, VA. We are please you were able to get to know our staff a bit. Kodi will be happy to know he was recognized in your review of the hotel. We hope that your travels bring you our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

They promise shuttle service to local restaurants then don't deliver. The evening shuttle driver disappears and cannot be reached at times. The front desk promises a shuttle will be there to pick you up, after waiting a half hour, I finally took a cab back to the hotel only to be told they do not go to that restaurant any more...

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bayou-techie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the inconveniences you endured while staying with us. Guest feedback is extremely important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for 14 nights for our 41st wedding anniversary. As a non driver in the U.S. this hotel was ideal for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful ..Jawed and his team on the front desk were great and very helpful.The room was a good size, clean and tidy. The hotel also had a gym and a heated indoor swimming pool. Breakfast at Houlihans was excellent, a great choice to pick from. Sandra and her team provide a great service in the restaurant. As a non driver the hotel was ideal for us, transportation provided by the hotel took you to Franconia train and bus station. You can also get a TAG bus which stops outside the hotel which will also take you to the train/ bus. You can go anywhere in DC from this station. If you plan to be there for some time get a Smart card at Franconia which works out a lot cheaper. If you fancy a trip to Potomac mills it will cost you $3:50.on the bus or $35 by taxi. Out thanks to all the staff who we got to know so well. In our opinion it was a great hotel and staff to match.

Room Tip: As my wife is a smoker we had to pick a smoking room on the 2nd floor but I'm glad to say it did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Congratulations on your 41st wedding anniversary! What a honor to have you stay with us on your 2 week visit. We are so happy you enjoyed our gym, indoor heated pool and our staff! Thank you for choosing our hotel for this special occasion. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Property: Hilton Springfield
Address: 6550 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. We offer complimentary parking for registered guests. Oversize vehicle parking for registered guests is $75/night/vehicle. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing