We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Would stay here again.”
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
uk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Would stay here again.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for 14 nights for our 41st wedding anniversary. As a non driver in the U.S. this hotel was ideal for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful ..Jawed and his team on the front desk were great and very helpful.The room was a good size, clean and tidy. The hotel also had a gym and a heated indoor swimming pool. Breakfast at Houlihans was excellent, a great choice to pick from. Sandra and her team provide a great service in the restaurant. As a non driver the hotel was ideal for us, transportation provided by the hotel took you to Franconia train and bus station. You can also get a TAG bus which stops outside the hotel which will also take you to the train/ bus. You can go anywhere in DC from this station. If you plan to be there for some time get a Smart card at Franconia which works out a lot cheaper. If you fancy a trip to Potomac mills it will cost you $3:50.on the bus or $35 by taxi. Out thanks to all the staff who we got to know so well. In our opinion it was a great hotel and staff to match.

Room Tip: As my wife is a smoker we had to pick a smoking room on the 2nd floor but I'm glad to say it did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Congratulations on your 41st wedding anniversary! What a honor to have you stay with us on your 2 week visit. We are so happy you enjoyed our gym, indoor heated pool and our staff! Thank you for choosing our hotel for this special occasion. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    242
    117
    49
    29
See reviews for
225
151
64
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel's staff was amazing! Everyone is super friendly, especially in the meeting rooms. The hotel is definitely up to date, with a huge TV in the rooms. The restaurant was good, and the foid at the banquet i attended was great. Didnt get a chance to try the fitness center or pool, though. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LC1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel. We will certainly share your comments with our entire staff. We look forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We chose this hotel over the other hotels in the area simply because it had a restaurant and room service was important to my sister and husband. The food in the restaurant, Houlihan's, was very good. We ordered food service for breakfast ourselves and it was tasty and delivered in a timely manner. The service was less stellar because they didn't have enough staff to handle the crowd in the restaurant...it was full on Friday night. The hotel lobby was very nice and I like that there are quite a few places to sit. The room was clean and well-appointed. I particularly liked the fact that each bedside table had plug outlets directly built into them for our cell phones, for example. The air conditioner/heat is problematic because the fan is so loud whether you put it on the high or the low setting. The bathroom just needed to be a few feet wider. My husband and I could not, for example, both stand in there at the same time. The walls between the rooms are not soundproofed but we did not have a problem with people on either side of us. The staff was professional and helpful. I also liked the fact that Target and JC Penney (among other stores) are located directly across the street from the Hilton. We needed a few toiletries and we were able to quickly purchase them at Target. And as others have stated in their reviews, it is worth it to be a Hilton Honors' member to get the higher floors.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators because they "talk", and rather loudly at that, when the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToriBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We especially like that you were able to appreciate the services and features we provided during your stay. Please come back, we would love to have you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, housekeeping was very good. The hotel restaurant has great food .I joined the hilton honors program which made me eligible to stay on a higher up floor. The hotel was really quiet except for one night when some drunk guests were loud and obnoxious at 3 am

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathywallace6261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Kathy,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are pleased you had a "good stay" due to our friendly staff and "great food". If you are ever in the area again feel free to contact us. We would be delighted to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

You will love this hotel! The hotel is in excellent condition and the entire staff provides service with a smile. I did not meet one staff member who did not go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome.

Their conference facilities and staff are wonderful! Everyone who attended our conference really had great things to say about this property their staff!

To get to the hotel from National Airport, you can easily catch the Metrorail located at the airport and ride it to the Franconia/Springfield Metrorail station. When you arrive at the Franconia / Springfield Metrorail station, you simply call the hotel and their very nice van driver arrives within a few minutes to pick you up. It couldn't be easier or more convenient.

As a single female traveler, I really appreciate the fact that you must use your room key to ride the elevator to the upper floors. This extra form of security is really nice.

Room Tip: I have used this hotel many times and have never had a bad room. They are all in excellent conditio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restaurantreviewer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and appreciated the added security of our key access elevators. We hope to have you stay with us again should your travels bring you to Springfield, VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay at this Hilton for a recent conference for work. From beginning to end, I was highly impressed with the faces that operate this hotel.....They ALL had smiles and greeted you warmly. By the time I checked out I was on first name basis with many of the staff members, this little detail goes along way as I felt at "home" being 300 miles from my actual residence. To add to the amazing service, the rooms looked newly renovated and absolutely spotless! I am a Hhonors member as well, so all of my preferences were meet which made my staff much more comfortable!. Kuddos to everyone at the Hilton Springfield and I look forward to returning!

Room Tip: If your not a Hhonors member, ask them to join the program! It's free! Especially if your trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieBello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
The Hilton Springfield team loves to recieve reviews like this one! We thank you for sharing about your "home away from home" experience at the Hilton Springfield, VA. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I received exceptional service from the minute the van driver opened the door to the van, until receiving best wishes from the front desk as I left. This is truly an exceptional hotel, comfortable, modern, and all you could possible ask for when visiting DC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you! Your kind words will be shared our entire team!
We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Springfield
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Springfield
#10 of 12 in Springfield
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Property: Hilton Springfield
Address: 6550 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. We offer complimentary parking for registered guests. Oversize vehicle parking for registered guests is $75/night/vehicle. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing