We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad decline” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sad decline”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked two connecting rooms, far in advance, so our teen age son could have a room. We arrived and was told that we have two rooms on different floors and that there was nothing that they could do. My wife kept complaining and manager said "ok, we have a room that we can give you next to your room." My wife said what was this all about, why would the other desk person lie to us this whole time." No, response from the manager. When we arrived in our son's room it reeked of cigarette smoke. We asked to change rooms and they did but that room was even worst. I pulled the air conditioner filters out and rinsed them. I then spent an hour with the door open and the air conditioner on full in an effort to air the room out to no avail. When we asked to change rooms again we were told they had nothing else available and that they would send someone up to deal with the smell. A service person arrived and stated that he could smell the smoke from out in the hallway. He proceeded to spray the entire room with febreze which made the situation worst. Now we had a combination of cigarette smoke and febreze. Since our son has asthma we let him take our room with the one king bed and he took his room with the two twin beds. The desk staff was rude. When they first switched us we were at the desk and thanked them, they just looked at us. No you're welcome, no nothing and that was the theme of our stay. When things go wrong it helps to have a friendly staff (we travel all over the world for work and pleasure). We suggested to the manager that she inspect the room herself because we are not the complaining type. She just ignored our suggestion, saying "it's so busy, it's crazy this weekend." How does that statement help us? My son loves to swim so we went to check out the pool. The sun was shinning through the windows on the water and you could see a film on top of it and the filter did not appear to be running, so that was that for the pool idea. "Something has gone very wrong with the Hilton Hotel chain. The rooms were expensive and we thought you get what you pay for. We were there for an event and some of the people stayed at the Holiday Inn and had no complaints. I guess the Hilton is working it's way down and the Holiday in is working it's way up. As we left, my wife and I agreed that in the future we should avoid the Hilton chain at all costs.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker, inspect room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gleeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had with us. I am thoroughly embarrassed that my team did not do more to ensure you had nothing less than a wonderful stay.

If you would, please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss a few more details.

I assure you this is an isolated incident and it will be investigated to ensure like issues are not repeated.

Thank You for your feedback as it is through guest comments that we are able to identify areas of improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    188
    88
    37
    23
See reviews for
179
120
50
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, the rooms are nice and great for all I need when travelling but I am a light sleeper. I was given a room across from the elevator and the dinging woke me up from time to time and I could hear the traffic outside. Also, the week that I stayed the electric went out one night and that was another night of restless sleep.
Not all is bad there is a large TV in the room, the wifi is great and it is nice having Houlihans so close.

Room Tip: not close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Your comment will be shared with our staff.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What you see is not at all what you get.
From the outside of the hotel it obvious it is an older building, however once you go inside you will be pleasantly surprised.
Modern decor, great staff and accommodations.
Outside of the fact that there was no microwave anywhere for guest use I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejacks60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Outstanding! It is a pleasure to provide service that is rewarded by repeat guest like you. We value your feedback. By the time you come back to visit us, we will have a microwave in our public area available to all guest!

Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Got a great price on this room. It was very comfortable, location was pretty good (short drive to metro). Staff was very very nice here. Its an older building, but the interior has been nicely redone. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capltd29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you visit again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed 1 night with my husband on New Year's Eve. The hotel is directly across from Springfield mall which is being rebuilt. It has an adjacent restaurant "Houlihan's" which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hotel looks old on the outside but it is updated very nicely on the inside. The hotel was very quiet (surprising for New Year's Eve) clean and the staff were friendly. This hotel feels very secure as you can only access the elevator with your room key. Stayed in a king room 602. It was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. For some odd reason this room had a doorbell. They do have adjoining rooms which is great for traveling with large groups. The only problem we encountered was the ac/heat unit made a loud popping noise when the heat turned off. We finally just turned the heat off when we went to sleep. Didn't have a chance to use the pool but it is a decent size and looked clean. Overall I enjoyed my short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VSand88197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Springfield during your trip to Northern Virginia! As you noticed, we are committed to safety, security and excellent service. We appreciate your feedback.

Visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia suburb
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Springfield Hilton is located within easy access of the Washington dc metropolitan area. It is adjacent to the Springfield mall. The hotel staff is welcoming and friendly. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. There is free wifi in all of the rooms. There is also a refridgerator in each room. There is a large hd tv and excellent channel selection. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank umcpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities! Let us know when you are in the area. It would be our pleasure to have you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This property features free parking, and very easy access to I95 north just south of the DC beltway. I arrived late at night, the front desk was ready for me, and the lobby bedecked for the holidays, really quite lovely. The elevator only moves with your room key, which is great for single travelers. The room was nicely appointed, immaculate, and modern in its furnishings, plush towels, great bedding, reading lights, and plugs for electronics. It was an easy nights sleep, and given another good price, I'd stay there again tomorrow! Nice job Hilton!
(PS - the Hampton Inn next door is NOT a place to stay!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylander44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
It seems you have made up your mind to stay with us (Hilton Springfield) the next time your travels bring you to Northern VA! We look forward to your visit! Thank You for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Property: Hilton Springfield
Address: 6550 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. We offer complimentary parking for registered guests. Oversize vehicle parking for registered guests is $75/night/vehicle. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing