We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great value for your money - Just a train ride to the city - Free shuttle to the train excellent service just a phone call to the shuttle and the driver was at the station to pick you up. Breakfast had excellent quality food and service as very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieSueFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank You for staying with us! Your review will be shared with our entire team! If your travels bring you to the Springfield, VA area, you know just where to stay!

Until Next Time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    188
    88
    37
    23
See reviews for
178
120
50
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed recently at the Hilton in Springfield as we took some relatives, who were visiting from Europe, to see Washington,D.C. Although our overall experience in Washington,D.C. was amazing, the hotel was not. The rooms were fine. The breakfast food at their restaurant is not so great....food wasn't that good. Front desk staff are not very welcoming and friendly and,when we asked if we could stay an extra night to allow more time for sightseeing, the receptionist said "no!" I found that to be rude and unprofessional. She could have said "I can't, I'm sorry" or could have offered other options. Won't be going back to that hotel if I ever visit Washington,DC in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savvytraveller_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We review all comments and share them with our staff.

I would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations during your stay with us. Our Houlihan's restaurant is very popular with the local community and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, as well as happy hour. I have forwarded your comments regarding breakfast to our restaurant manager.

Also, I've reviewed your comments with our Front Desk team so that they realize the impact of their customer service or lack there of. This is not the type of perception that we are known for delivering to our guests.

We will continue to strive to please our guests and hopefully have the opportunity to resolve a problem before a guest leaves our hotel. Thank you again for the time you took to share your thoughts, and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
582 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip and next time I would pick a different hotel. While the room was clean it was old with stuff cluttering it. The internet service was good and even though I accepted a room right next to the elevator, it was not a bit noisy. The pillows were pathetic, falling flat the moment you put your head on them. Breakfast was a disaster, long waits for simple orders in their restaurant. Trying to treat a customer to drinks in that same place during the evening was also a disaster, as they could barely keep up if four or more people were in there, and they seemed to have a very limited supply of glasses as they had to collect them regularly to make sure they could pour more beer. If you have no other place to stay, this palce will do, but I'll take my business elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Since I was right next to the elevator and had no issues, I would bet all the rooms are decent from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Krupa,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the guestroom pillows and restaurant service. I have forwarded your comments regarding these concerns to our housekeeping and restaurant managers as a tool to share with our team for improvement.

We keep all guest suggestions as serving and exceeding guest expectations are the qualities that differentiate us from the rest.

Thank you again for the time you took to share your thoughts, and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The room was well decorated and clean, so I felt comfortable staying there, but the hallway smelled of cigarettes and that smell drifted into the room. The bathrooms are extremely tiny, so be careful not to bump into the toilet as you enter and exit. I was placed on the 12th floor, which is supposed to be the Hilton Honors floor, but they have conference rooms up there and there was some commotion as the meetings ended and as the staff cleaned up. Why would they have that on a floor meant for special guests? That also means that conference attendees can walk the hallways when you are supposed to only be able to get around with key access. I would stay here again, but I'd ask for a different floor. Don't bother eating at Houlihan's.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sunnydays2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize that your visit was less than desirable. The areas of concern will be shared reviewed in great detail with our team to continue to better serve you, our valued guest.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

stayed here in July, so when we needed to stay again, we brought more of our family and stayed here for 2 nights. Comfortable, good breakfast, helpful, cordial staff. Everyone was happy.Conveniently located to our daughter's family. Our son in law is the new senior pastor at St Mark's Lutheran Church in Springfield.It's a beautiful church-and visitors would feel welcome.

Room Tip: stayed higher-rooms were quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinny212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Springfield! I am glad that you and your family were very happy during your return visit to our hotel!

We hope to continue to be your first choice when travelling to Springfield, VA!

At Your Service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was a good pick, we were in town for a wedding and most of the wedding stayed there. I really like the little shampoos and stuff in the bathroom, a good quality not cheap stuff. The restaurant was Hoolihans, we only went for drinks but they were good!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klm3978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We're so happy all was a success! Thank you for sharing your comments and review of our hotel. If you're ever in town we warmly invite you to enjoy another stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here two weeknights for a business trip to Ft. Belvoir. Surrounded by concrete but once you are inside your room it's quite comfortable and quiet. The only complaint is that the bathroom is excessively small - the doormen were extremely friendly and the bar staff/dining staff were quite eager to serve. Coffee was actually not bad and the breakfast buffet was sufficient with many different options for the traveler. Even though my room was on the end of the hall just next to the ice machine and vending machines- and one door from the elevator- nothing awakened me in the night!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gorbysva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments and review of the Hilton Springfield! We're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, accommodation and dining experience. As you know, Ft. Belvoir is just 10 - 15 minutes away, so we look forward to having you stay with again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Property: Hilton Springfield
Address: 6550 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. We offer complimentary parking for registered guests. Oversize vehicle parking for registered guests is $75/night/vehicle. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing