We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Vacation Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Springfield

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Springfield
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Vacation Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This Hilton is visible from the interstate yet it I had my doubts at first for the building on the outside looked average. However when I walked into the lobby I was pleased. I was there for one of the several events being held that weekend. I had no problem checking in, the room was nice and very modern. The elevators were a little slow but nothing big to complain about. The breakfast was very good. My only complaint would that the air conditioning was not working properly. Even with the knob turned on HIGH nothing was coming out lower. We had a good visit!

Room Tip: Make sure that the air is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastieinVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    221
    101
    45
    26
See reviews for
201
139
56
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Having our wedding ceremony and reception dinner at the Hilton Springfield was an IDEAL experience! Everything went smoothly and lovely as we have planned and imagined! Special thanks and kudos to our wedding coordinator Renata, who did an exceptional job in organizing our wedding in less than a month. She was utterly professional, receptive and most helpful in tailoring the banquet rooms decorations to our wishes and desires.
Speaking of the reception dinner, everything went effortlessly! The food was great; we had more options served to accommodate every guest’s taste. The staff was extremely friendly, responsive and polite to all the guests, and the dance floor was very roomy. All the ‘extras’ such as the complimentary hotel room for the night with champagne and strawberries served, the late checkout and the complimentary breakfast the day after, added even more to our overall satisfaction. And last but not least, Hilton Springfield allowed us to have a stylish wedding at a very reasonable and affordable price.
Thank you Hilton for our wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dafina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Simons Island
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

The Hilton in SPringfield, Va just outside Washington, DC was cookie cutter as expected for a hotel in the price. Since we were there for a family wedding, we were concerned much more with getting to the Rehearsal Dinner and wedding than a resort experience.
The room was very clean and beds & bedding were great. The two rooms we booked were adjoining as requests (thanks to front desk staff!)
The breakfast buffet in the hotel however, was very poor and after the first day, we ordered ONLY from the menu. (Lunch was considerably better (regular Houlihan's fare)
The hotel is relatively near Ft Belvoir (wedding venue) but DC traffic MUST be factored into travel plans.
Our one MAJOR complaint was with Taxi service. It was a DISASTER! We called for a taxi hours in advance and checked on it close to our scheduled time - NOTHING showed up! We were late for the wedding and since we were in the wedding party, this was a deep disappointment. Stress was enormous. Same thing the day we were to go to the airport to go home! After no, zero, nada taxi came (although we called early and were reassured it would be there!) a gentleman from the hotel kindly drove us to a taxi stand some distance away- there was one cab that had just pulled in, thank heaven!
Although the hotel shuttle takes guests to the mall across the street, that's about it as far as their transportation help - so be sure you have a ride!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KattQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
594 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed just one night, but could not have been better. Arrived early, no problem and took care of me immediately. Flew into Regan International Airport and took Metro 4 stops to Springfield and they came and picked me up.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! Sounds like you enjoyed your visit... It was a Pleasure to be your choice hotel while in the DC Metro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed here at the last minute after a long day of house hunting in the area. I checked in about midnight and the desk agent was very friendly. The place is very nice and very well kept. They don’t have Lodge Net which is a BIG PLUS in my book! The breakfast for gold/diamonds is pretty good and comes with a very nice bottle of water from Norway. I’d stay here again anytime as the Hilton brand has always proven reliable in an unknown environment.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barryvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and for being a HHonors Member! We would love to be your first choice on a return visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I use to think that the Hilton named hotels were suppose to be top notch with perfect bed and linens, beautiful bathrooms with marble counters and top notch amenities. Honestly, lately they just are similar to Holiday Inns. They may be one step above because of their ability to offer nice internet and the hotels are a little cleaner, but for the price I think I would just stay at a Holiday Inn. It's about half the price. This particular hotel was average and nothing more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We warmly invite you to return in hopes to exceed your expectations on a future stay. Your feedback is welcomed as it is the only way we can know how to better accommodate you.

Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and I drove down there from NY and requested an early check in which was instantly accomodated. We had a hotel room on the 9th floor and it was extremely clean and was very elegant. The bed was super comfortable and we just passed out completely on it. We had the bed and breakfast package and breakfast was typical continental breakfast. They also have a 24 hr gym, high speed wi-fi and a good swimming pool. The hotel is very conveniently located across the Springfield mall and also runs shuttle services on demand to the DC metro. We would recommend this to any traveller who would like to visit the DC metro area or the Great Falls National Park.

Room Tip: Request a smoke free room on the ninth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ra_ne_na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
We are so pleased that you and your husband had a wonderful experience with us! Come back to visit when you're in the DC metro area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Property: Hilton Springfield
Address: 6550 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. We offer complimentary parking for registered guests. Oversize vehicle parking for registered guests is $75/night/vehicle. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing