We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy with our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Springfield
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Roanoke
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not happy with our stay!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have stayed here several times. Seems to get worse each time I stay, so probably won't try again. As we arrived at the hotel there was a fight in the parking lot between a guest that was checking out and a front desk/office staff. The language and threats that were being flung around were definitely inappropriate and we almost decided to stay elsewhere! We were checked into dirty rooms, offered to change them but we had just hauled all our stuff up and put into the rooms, were told they would finish them up and would be clean when we came back, which they were. The toilet in my room kept running, took them 2 days to fix it, then it didn't want to flush! Had adjoining rooms with my parents, I had fridge and microwave, they didn't have either, and they didn't have a coffee carafe. Got in late one night to find we didn't get clean towels, they told my Dad he had to come down and get some, housekeeping was already closed for the night. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast had a good selection, but that was it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    151
    81
    58
    45
See reviews for
181
98
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Staff was very pleasant. Room very clean and pool was clean and also a nice get away. Bed was comfy and fresh sheets were brought daily. Breakfast morning was great with many options to choose from and yummy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocrsemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hallways smelled. The skirt around the bed was stained. The bed was sunken down like a bowl. The tinted windows....not tinted but filthy dirty, even on the first floor in the breakfast area. The shuttle driver was sick and they had no back-up. There were some very nice employees working there though, but how can everyone miss the dirty conditions!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank repeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg,va, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Hotel was reasonably priced for all of the amenities they offered. Breakfast was GREAT!! I have stayed at 5 star hotels and the breakfast wasn't free or lacking hot foods. The staff were very friendly and informative. Great Location too. I would recommend this hotel if visiting the DC areas or surrounding areas

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chandreka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was very close to the event I was attending and family, however that was the only plus beyond that it was the worse. The service was horrible so was the breakfast. The staff was rude and unconcerned with my needs. I will never stay again the worst 200 dollars I have every spent for 2 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff was very friendly and accomidating. You dont have to park on the street or in a garage. The shuttle will run you right around there or to the metro. It has a better complimentary breakfast than most hotels. I would stay here again with my family without question.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The staff was very friendly and actually allowed us to use the GM's computer to print a boarding pass because the business center computers were "not working". The bed was uncomfortable. We were on the first floor near the lobby pool end of building and the wireless access was horrible and when finally connected, it was slower than a snail on it last journey. The air conditioning unit in the room (#125) sounded like an air raid siren when it started up and had a constant high pitched whine... was horrible and unable to sleep. Could not change rooms as the place was full. Staff responded to our concerns about internet access by telling us to come to the lobby where it "worked fine" according to them. They do have a shuttle that will take you to restaurants and bars with last call being 945 pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DC60BShift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Springfield
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Springfield

Property: Best Western Springfield
Address: 6721 Commerce Street, Springfield, VA 22150-2507 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing