We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT WHAT IT USED TO BE!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Springfield
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The upper two floors which cost more, used to be only open to those who had key access, and a upgraded breakfast on the sixth floor. Neither of these exist now. The sheets which were only changed once during our five day stay had holes in them. The breakfast room was over crowded and tables were not cleaned during the rush. My wife and I have been staying at this property for many years and probably look at another property in Springfield next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stlsurgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Best Western Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear stlsurgn,
thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as visits past. Although we have done away with the separate breakfast for guest on the two upper floors, we do have the upgraded amenities and the key access back on those floors. We definitely have taken your comments and using them to make our customer service and cleanliness exceed expectations. I would personally like to speak with you regarding your stay. I can be reached at 703-647-6860.

Kindest Regards,
Angela H
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 513 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located off 95 and other major highways. When visiting DC we look for a comfortable hotel that is near the city since most of ou time we will be spent out and not in the hotel. This hotel is very clean and the rooms and beds are very comfortable and nicely appointed. They have a full breakfast buffet each morning with a coffee a machine that makes any type of coffee you would like. They have a shuttle service to bring you to the Metro 1.5 miles away. When you return in the evening you call them and they are there in minutes, very convenient commute to DC. The hotel is located near shopping and many resturants only a few blocks away. A major shopping mall is also a few blocks away. This was an excellent value for the money

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Best Western Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Garytraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We appreciate the comments and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to having you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Angela H
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The GM of this hotel, Hae-In Jung, is the nicest hotel manager I have ever met. On a recent business trip I accidentally locked my keys in my car with the engine running. Hae-In called AAA for me and the problem was solved in less than 30 minutes. She remained present during the entire episode and even helped me attempt to unlock the car via a window that was slightly opened. She runs a very nice hotel. She is a fabulous host who truly cares about her guests. My room was comfortable and clean. The air conditioner keep it comfortable on an unseasonably hot, early spring afternoon. The free breakfast was a plentiful buffet of tasty, healthy food. The wi-fi was free. I highly recommend this hotel for business and family travellers.

Room Tip: This is an excellent, low price hotel for doing business in the DC area, a quick 5 minute drive to F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Best Western Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Tom H,
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. Hae In definitely goes above and beyond for each guest that comes through our property. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Angela H
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you want the basics, this is it. The place was clean, but the air was stale. We couldn't open the windows so we had no choice but to use the AC. The AC was not cool - it blew air. The water pressure was non existent on the 6th floor, and once in awhile, there was no hot water in the shower. The staff was friendly and helpful. We liked the breakfast, and used the shuttle back and forth to the metro. We stay here b/c it's convenient and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor to get away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliejoe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Best Western Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear elliejoe15,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us. I apologize that there were some challenges with your accommodations. It is our goal to a hassle free stay for all our guest and if there is a problem we to do our best to rectify it during your stay. We appreciate your comments and are working to correct the A/C and water issues for all our guest. I look forward to having you back again the next time you are in the area.

Kindest Regards,
Angela H
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's a basic, no frills Best Western. My room was clean, well maintained, and the decor looked fairly recent. For some strange reason, it had TWO (yes, two) fridges and microwaves. Water pressure in the shower was good and the water was hot. Wireless internet was slow and spotty, at least in room 622. HVAC unit was old school with analog controls built in, but was reasonably quiet and worked well. Nothing within walking distance, so if you don't have a car with you, plan on ordering delivery. Overall nothing special, but given that the prices in nearby Alexandria were double to quadruple what I paid here, I would most likely stay again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few dollars for the business class rooms on the upper floors, it gets you away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattBart3975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Best Western Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear MattBart3975,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that you have an enjoyable stay with us. We have recently upgraded our Wireless internet so now all our rooms have reliable connection. During your next stay with us, please take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service that is available from 7am-9:30pm and is available for any place within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. We have lots of great dining options in the area.

Kindest Regards,
Angela H
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Every once in a while, you just need a basic motel room. Nothing special or fancy. Just your usual middle of the road motel room. But we were upgraded to a King bed, which was a nice surprise. We chose this one when we made a visit to family who live nearby because of its convenient location and the great price that we got through an internet travel site. The place was easy to get to, had ample parking, was reasonably clean, and very quiet during the 4 nights of our stay, which included a weekend. Staff were courteous and helpful. The breakfast included in our rate was lavish compared with other similar places we have been. Several kinds of cereal, yogurt, waffles, bagels, pastries, bacon sausage, scrambled eggs, juices and fresh fruit. The coffee machine made regular, decaf, espresso, latte, hot chocolate and tea. So, if you are a big breakfast person, it is a real bargain. We'd stay there again if the situation called for it.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Best Western Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear NormanD,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We appreciate the comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Angela H
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The television did not work in the first room we were given. The clerk put us in the room next door. The sheets on one bed was made up but there was a dorito chip in the bed and the sheets had not been changed. Bed was made up including a blanket but we didn't notice that there was an additonal blanket on the other bed. Bathroom had not been cleaned, 1/2 bottle of shampoo, open soap bar in the shower and other indications the room had not been cleaned at all. We assume one person slept in the one bed and the other bed was untouched and maid service was not done. The first room we were given was 322 and the second room was 324 for the night of February 15, 2013. Total cost was $95.92. Folio number is 213490

Room Tip: We had stayed at this motel before and had not problems other than my wife does not like to sleep fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Manager at Best Western Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear JamesM,

Thank you for your candid review of our property. I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. It is definitely not typical of the service we provide our guest. I would like to speak with you personally regarding the matter. I can be reached at 703-647-6860.

Kindest Regards,
Angela H
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.2 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#8 of 12 in Springfield
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Springfield

Address: 6721 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150-2507 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $62 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing