We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of T.G.I. Friday’s

T.G.I. Friday’s
Reserve with OpenTable
T.G.I. Friday’s is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 194 Restaurants in Springfield
Restaurant details
Springfield, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

There were several empty tables but we had to wait to be seated. Our waitress was very pleasant while taking our order and delivering our ice teas. The meal was dropped off by another waitress and mine was not what I ordered. I ask a passing waitress if she could find our waitress and she ask what we needed and took the plate away. Our waitress brought back the plate asking why I had returned it. After explaining that I had ordered steak and this was chicken she took it away and returned in about 5 minutes saying the kitchen had made a mistake and it would be out soon. It was finally delivered and too their credit tasted great. My wife's meal was only so so. Again we waited quite a while for the ticket and paying.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank i1uhbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Food. Awesome. Service. Not so much”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ok, let me say that TGIFridays is a staple around our house. It's our standby restaurant when we can't agree on where to go. We know wherever we are we're going to get good comfort food we enjoy at a fairly reasonable price. We weren't disappointed when we visited this past weekend. And usually we don't have an issue with service but this time was just yucko!

I almost didn't write this review because I can't remember the server's name. It's something common like Mike but I just can't recall. Did I subconsciously eliminate it from my brain because of the BLAND inattentive experience? Yes. That must be it. In any case, since I can't be specific with the name I'll be specific with the service or lack thereof. How about he made us wish we weren't there. Not mean, not rude, just EXTRA BLAH and TOTALLY inattentive.

Will DEFINITELY be going back to Fridays and will go to this location just WON'T accept that guy as our waiter!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MasterSargent1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and drinks”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

What a great place. Clean and newly remodeled. Food was hot and fresh. Staff worked together and treated us great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, drink specials. Too loud for kids and family”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This place has a great happy hour with drink and food specials that last until 9PM. The environment is loud, loud, loud and NOT suitable for kids. The music and ambience have changed and NOT for the better. This place used to be cozy but loud now it's just loud. Conversation competes with afro-american style dance music.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsumr110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The last time we were at a TGIF was a few years ago and it was one of the worst experiences ever...so we have never returned to any of the restaurants. However, we received a gift card so we thought we would give it a try...and it was a very nice surprise. The food was all fantastic - large portions for reasonable prices, tasted well and served at a great temperature. The pretzel breadsticks with the beer cheese dip was absolutely amazing! There were only two small cons: it was very loud, so the waitress had a hard time hearing us and vice-versa and the lamps at the tables are very awkward and hard to move out of the way. Other than that, we were extremely pleased and will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tg1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.G.I. Friday’s also viewed

Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 
Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 
Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 

Been to T.G.I. Friday’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing