We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Austin Grill”
Review of Austin Grill

Austin Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Austin Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 193 Restaurants in Springfield
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Southwestern, Bar, Mexican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penngrove, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Austin Grill”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nice place to watch the 49ers, eat some appetizers, and drink some inexpensive drinks. They had several big screens to watch different games. We had some guacamole dip that was very tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    33
    22
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Margarita's”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Austin Grill is famly friendly, but the swirly Margarita's are excellent! Queso is fantastic, too. Friendly service and always busy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank s j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, VA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not What It Used To Be”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

When Austin Grill first opened in this location, it was a way above average Tex-Mex restaurant, approaching Uncle Julio's Rio Grande Cafe. We were really happy to have Austin Grill as a neighborhood restaurant and probably went there more than any other place in the area.

Not sure what happened. The menu changed, selections were reduced, and other than the pretty good fajitas, there's not much memorable, not much to make you go back. So, we don't. Although, we try it again about once a year.

I don't think think they miss us. It stays busy which is good. (My gym is next door so I see it from the outside several times a week.) And, when we've been there, there is usually a fairly lively crowd, short waits to be seated, crowded bar, etc.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UmpChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just average..”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have eaten at Austin Grill many times over the years and both the service and menu seems to be lacking. It used to be a great restaurant that I enjoyed coming to but not so much anymore. I was in for lunch with two other people and there seemed to be only one person working. He took our orders and disappeared for a long time, it turns out he was also helping to make the food. The menu has less variety than before and prices have increased. I will come back again in the hopes that it is improving. The slowness of service added a very long time to our meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ok Mexican”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

An ok restaurant. Not much to get excited about, but it's a good go to if you aren't in a picky mood. Service is spotty, food average chain fare.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austin Grill also viewed

Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 
Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 
Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 

Been to Austin Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing