We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best service ever from an Outback Steakhouse!!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #45 of 194 Restaurants in Springfield
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Port Orange, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Some of the best service ever from an Outback Steakhouse!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stopped here on Saturday the 16th of December at about 1700, We were hungry, and ready for some dinner. It was my wife, daughter, her friend and myself, The service was immediate upon walking ijn the door, We were greeted warmly and sat in a booth. The waiter was fast and took our drink and appetizer order. The appetizer came out, and was hot and delicious, we got the blooming onion. We then ordered, I got the 14 oz Ribeye, my wife the terriaki bites and the girls burgers. The food came out fast and was very hot and delicious!! The Steak was cooked perfectly, and the sides were tasty and wonderful. It was a fun and delicious, dining experence. I would highly reccomend it...Happy Travels!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    39
    19
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding (Take-out) Bargain”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

When you're just too tired to cook, but want a satisfying meal at a bargain price, think Outback! Their "Create your own Signature Steak" is hard to beat: We choose the $9.99 Outback Special 6 oz. sirloin with Garlic Mashed Potatoes and House Salad. Calling in advance, you'll be told when to be there and a waiter or waitress will deliver it to your car in a Styrofoam container.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J3Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay, but not great”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had an okay visit. Mashed tators are made with water now....not like the way they used to be made. The steaks and salads are good!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank s j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went on Veterans Day for the free bloomin' onion(my husband is retired Army).We called ahead and we were seated within 15 minutes or arriving. We both wanted prime rib but we we told they only had well done left. So we had to pick something else. We both got ribeyes. Neither one were as good as past visits. The waiter was very pleasant and personable. Unfortunately we won't be going back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst piece of meat ever”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Got the 9oz 'Outback Special' on take out. After getting back to the hotel room with the restaurant silverware, I broke the knife trying to saw through the 7 ounces of gristle. I had to resort to my camping knife to saw through it to get to the little meat there was.

This was the worst piece of meat I have ever received from a restaurant. Don't see myself heading back to Outback, especially this one, anytime soon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 
Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 
Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing