We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveler rating
921
129
27
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
129
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception fire pit omelet made to order breakfast beautiful hotel happy hour fort belvoir auto train complimentary breakfast hotel experience breakfast was excellent family reunion fitness center would definitely stay here again business trip dc area front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I'm picky when it comes to hotels and this place made the grade. It's clean, modern, spacious, professionally-staffed, and offers complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Plus the rooms are suites---very large---with lovely amenities. The bathroom was perfect with good lighting and plenty of mirrors. Easy access to major highways. I'll definitely stay here again. Also, a great price!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EIKOOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

WOW, thanks so much for this fantastic review!! We are lucky to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Great customer service. I really enjoy the Happy hour and breakfast especially the omelet station (very friendly service). The carpet was a little worn in my room, but it was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank kathyjohnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Kathy, thanks so much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We're very happy to know you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We chose this hotel based on it's location and great amenities. The staff friendly and helpful! From the clerk at the front desk at check-in and check-out to the housekeepers to those who kept the breakfast area stocked, we were greeted "good morning" and "welcome back" every time we passed a hotel staff member. The hotel was spotless. We enjoyed their tasty breakfast w/ lots of healthy selections - made to order omelets, turkey sausage, whole grain bread, juices, yogurt, fresh fruit,etc. in addition to the "normal" breakfast fare.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank amarcellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for taking time to write such a thoughtful review. Our team loved reading your comments and we all hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This hotel is a hidden gem. Staff and accomodations are above average. Must stay for breakfast, the assortment of food offered was great. Staff was very helpful and proffessional. Location was great, just off of 95

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank GuestServe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciate the time you took to review your experience. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back should travel return you to Springfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

An excellent overnight stay prior to our autotrain to sanford fla. The room was excellent, the service was top notch and the breakfast wonderfull. Staff were engaging and attentive and reccomended a great resturant (Mikes american grill) for dinner. We will definitly use this hotel again whenever were in the area. Thanks

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank thankfulnewburghNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thanks so much for choosing our hotel on your Auto Train adventure! We're so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to be your preferred stop on future trips to and from Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews