We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rising Sun, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This property opened 8/13 and is quite nice..staff very professional and helpful. Started with shuttle pick up/drop off service to the Metro Train which is quite easy to get around Washington. Room very nice, wet bar, table chairs, wifi, couch, king bed, big screen tv, large walk in shower. The Managers Special each evening with a gentleman John Strong bartending (Sangria his specialty), good choice of background music, and you can even order from the menu. Complimentary breakfast like no other - omlets made to order, hot and cold buffet, juices, coffee, tea. Wait staff very attentive. We really enjoyed our stay.

Green Features: Email receipt at check out Towels left on the floor were replaced by maid otherwise if on the rack your choice to reuse wast baskets divided to recycle trash
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Embassy Suites Springfield. We always love to hear feedback from our guests. I will pass along your comments to John and the rest of the Crossroads Bar and Grill staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    110
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
355
156
27
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

One of the nicest I've stayed in to date. Doesn't hurt that it is only 9 months old, but they also run it very well. Breakfast was great as usual, and the room layout/design one of the nicest of all the Embassy Suites I've been in. If the location is convenient to your stay, you should seriously consider this hotel. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan C, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi Bruce M:

Thank you for your kind words. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and hotel design. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I'm a hilton member and its always a pleasure. The heating wasn't up to par for this Alabamian, but the staff turned it for me and the I very Happy! Lol Virginia/Washington DC was an excellent experience and would gladly do it again and stay at this particular Hotel I was very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi, Mary-
Oh no! It sounds like you caught part of the 'polar vortex' bringing in the really chilly weather here in Springfield and the DC Metro Area! Thanks for your comments. We'll work on making sure everyone stays warm here, and we value your feedback as an HHonors Member!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Couldn't have been better. Always enjoy staying at the Embassy Suites. The service is outstanding, breakfast superb, and the evening Manager's Special is something no other hotel chain provides. Would highly recommend it to anyone that is traveling -- or who just wants to get away for the weekend (or week). If you don't try it, you will never know just exactly what you are missing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi, Ronald-
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Between the Embassy Brand core added values - Complimentary full, cooked-to-order breakfast daily, Complimentary Evening Reception every night and our spacious two-room suites, we agree that our Brand and the Embassy Suites Springfield is a unique experience. We're glad you're a fan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stay at many Embassy Suites properties and this being the newest one I've stayed in is a good sign of the future of the Embassy Suites brand as this is a top of the line property. Rooms were great and lobby and open areas are beautiful!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BGivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi, B-
We really appreciated your positive comments on our beautiful new Hotel! We will be sure to share your comments on our new design direction with the Embassy Team. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is outstanding, rooms are kept clean everyday, the morning eggs are prepared by the chef while you wait and the coffee is hot with nice cold juices and fruits. Next to a major highway with a rental car agency across the street in one direction with a gas station across the street in the other. All in all, really easy to get to and their shuttle is available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi, Edward S-
Thanks for your great feedback on our Hotel's services, facilities and location. We're glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing visit, and we'll look forward to extending our hospitality to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This a new Embassy Suites, located near Fort Belvoir, Virginia. As with other sites in this group, the rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The staff is consistently attentive, and provides the appropriate amenities. Parking was adequate. Food in the restaurant was well prepared, and the complimentary breakfast was properly provisioned. All in all, a good place to stay if one has business in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Joseph B- Thank you so much for your positive comments about our Hotel's location, facility and amenities. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to having you back with us again soon! AnnV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
807 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
9.6 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Address: 8100 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the #1 Embassy Suites by Hilton hotel in the world. Relax in a spacious suite at this full-service Springfield, VA hotel. Each suite is equipped with homelike amenities including 40-inch HDTVs, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and high-speed internet access. Enjoy the indoor swimming pool with a Riverflow lap lane, or take advantage of the onsite 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing