We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Still awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very convenient to DC and Metro (free shuttle) and to the interstate. Everyone nice and helpful. Free breakfast well above average and the service was excellent. Room spotless and comfortable and full kitchen is a bonus. Ceiling fan is improved with a variable switch, but it is still noisy - the AC was great so the fan was not needed. Excellent selection of beers at the bar. Next to a busy road so can be some road noise but overall rooms very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank kent h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear kent h,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re pleased to hear our clean comfortable room, good location, ample breakfast, and friendly service made for an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Best,
Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    111
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
278
100
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our family of four stayed here for 3 nights. Starting at the front entrance we could see that they kept everything very clean. We were very impressed with the room. It was very spacious; the king bed was very comfortable. My kids slept on the sofa bed and they had no complaints either. We didn't get to use the kitchen (only the refrigerator) but it was a great perk. I checked all the drawers and they provided everything needed to cook full meals. The bathroom was very clean as well. They offered neutrogena products (soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion). The only complaint was that there was not sufficient water pressure for my liking. However, this is was not a deal breaker.

They offered free breakfast and dinner as well. Breakfast was pretty good; one morning they offered scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, quiche, sausage links, cereal, toasts, fruits, waffles. Other mornings they would offer sausage patties instead of links and potatoes. Overall, breakfast was good. We ate dinner at the hotel 2 nights out of 3. On the first night they had pepper steak with carrots. The second night they had stuffed shells with bread. Both nights they offered salad and some other sides. We didn't eat there the third night but they had "stadium style" hot dogs. I was pleased with dinner. They also offered a voucher for two free drinks (choice of white wine, red wine or beer) which we did not use because we are not drinkers.We gave them all to a couple.

I took a look at the pool and thought was very little. The gym seem fine. I didn't use either of these two amenities.

Overall, our stay was great. Our bedroom was on the highway side but we heard absolutely no noise. We would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1josh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear 1josh777,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, food service and spacious well equipped suites made for an enjoyable stay. There is no better compliment than a return visit; we hope to see you again.

Best,
Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel based on reviews and I am very happy with the decision. The things I like about the hotel include:
1. A very clean and new facility;
2. Free dinner Monday through Thursday ( I assume that is why the price is higher on those days). The dinner is simple but if you have a family to feed, it is a good value.
3. Free dinner wine and beer Monday through Thursday. Can't beat that. The red house wine is actually pretty good.
4. An adequate kitchenette so you can cook.
5. Room is spacious.
6. There is a little indoor swimming pool for kids to play in.
The bad thing is the distance to DC. They do have a shuttle to take you to the metro station and pick you up, but it is actually cheaper to drive and park in DC if you have a whole family. Overall, I would definitely stay there if I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneGao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear AnneGao,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, food service and friendly associates. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to your family's return visit.

Best,
Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My family and I needed a room for one night while our house was being prepared. It was very stylish, VERY clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying at this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 563tarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear 563tarah,

We are pleased to hear from you. Proving you with a pleasant stay is our highest priority. I appreciate you taking the time to write to let us know we succeeded. Your comments serve as encouragement to our associates who work hard to make our guests feel at home. We appreciate you staying with us.

Best,
Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ave Maria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The nicest thing about the Homewood suites is the complimentary breakfast and dinner. This certainly speeds up conference time and availability. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in a hotel. Much like "Home".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Denise D,

I’m so glad you enjoyed our service and amenities! Incredible reflections like yours assist us in delivering a pleasant experience. I will share your kind remarks with the team. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel, and we hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our family of four stayed here while vacationing in Washington, DC. The hotel looks like it's been recently remodeled and is elegant, warm and inviting.
Service was excellent beginning with check-in. I was ill and the front desk staff were very helpful. They even had the courtesy van take me to/from the doctor. Everyone from the van driver to housekeeping to front desk was friendly and were proactive in providing good service.

The only negative was the distance from DC...about 30 min on the Metro blue line. However the courtesy van was available to take us to/from the Metro station...so it wasn't too big of an issue.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdmondExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear EdmonExec,

We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your recommendation serves as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. Best wishes for a speedy recovery. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were very happy with this hotel.The staff was very friendly,kind,professional,and helpful with any of our needs.The hotel itself was very nice,the rooms were large,comfortable,well-appointed,and clean.Breakfast was actually pretty good-much better than expected.Various eateries nearby,convenient to DC sites,and just a great place to be altogether-we are so glad we stayed here...great experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank FrankU32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear FrankU32,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our associates; they work hard to deliver superior service. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#9 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Address: 7010 Old Keene Mill Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel, adjacent to the Capital Beltway (I-395) and just minutes from downtown Washington DC. Our hotel in Springfield, Virginia offers easy access to government and military agencies including the Department of Defense and the Department of Homeland Security. A number of companies including Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, SAIC, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and Calibre are nearby. Potomac Mills Outlet, Washington Harbor, Fort Belvoir, Reagan National Airport and the Pentagon are also minutes from the hotel in Springfield, VA. Take the complimentary shuttle service to area restaurants and businesses within a three-mile radius, including the Franconia/Springfield Metro stop.Find plenty of space to make your own in the studio or one-bedroom suites at our hotel in Springfield, VA. Enjoy a range of amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access and two 42-inch HDTVs. Grab a snack or meal from the 24-hour Suite Shop to prepare in your room's fully equipped kitchen.Wake up to a full hot breakfast each morning and unwind over evening dinner and drinks* Monday to Thursday. Stay connected at the 24-hour business center and host meetings in our 841 sq. ft. meeting room. With a fitness center and heated indoor pool, it's easy to maintain your fitness regimen during a stay at the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel. Relax in the evening over cocktails and conversation at the hotel bar, offering light fare and drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing