We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located next to Springfield Plaza so many stores and restaurants are within walking distance. The mall is a short drive away. Breakfast has a variety of cold and hot items and the managers reception was also very good and offered a variety of food. The restaurant area/lobby has couches and various tvs which give the place a "home" type feeling.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Nicole C,
We appreciate you sharing feedback from your visit to Homewood Suites Springfield. We're glad our variety of amenities and convenient location made for an excellent stay. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 770 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed with a group of Middle school children last year. Not only did Mia do a great job accomodating our large group, but the pricing was great. The staff overall was very professional. The hotel is new, clean and modern. The amenities are wonderful. The complimentary breakfast and dinner (M-Th) is uncomparable. The stores next door and supermarket were very convenient (especially since we didn't have a car). We are booking again and are glad to have found this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Marcia T,
We appreciate you choosing Homewood Suites Springfield for your group's hotel needs and thank you for sharing your complimentary feedback from your experience. It's fantastic to receive recognition on the excellent service delivered, as well as the wonderful amenities that we're proud to offer our guests. We look forward to your return visit and thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I cannot say enough positive things about our recent stay at your hotel! The staff -everyone- was excellent and the service was outstanding. I will definitely tell my friends about it! The reception every night was a pleasant surprise and breakfast was always good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Kathleen M,
Thank you for sharing your positive reflections on the excellent service delivered during your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our entire team and thank you again for writing. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed 3 days to attend a wedding in nearby Burke. We had a wonderful experience at the Homewood Suites, I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms and all of the facilities, including the fitness center & pool, the computer room, the breakfast dining area, and lounge area were spotless clean. The suite we stayed in was very comfortable and every staff person we met was friendly. The hotel has great access to I-395 which made it easy for us to see all the sites in Washington, D.C.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Pat M,
Thank you for sharing your experience and high recommendations of Homewood Suites Springfield. We’re happy to have had you and your family as our guests while attending a nearby wedding, and we’re glad our hotel and amenities perfectly suited your needs. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

free parking, free breakfast, free dinner M-Th nights, fitness and laundry facilities, pool/hot tub, room was clean and comfortable. Located in a shopping center with a grocery store and near I-95/395/495 access.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Megan R,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. We're proud to offer such a wonderful variety of amenities to our guests. Combined with our clean accommodations and accessible location, we hope every stay if full of such positive experiences. Please plan to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

this hotel is excellent went for business great accommodations and value location was great service excellent rooms are spacious and very clean beds are big and comfortable definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Joe R,
We appreciate you selecting Homewood Suites Springfield for your business travels, and thank you for writing a review. It's fantastic to hear that our clean and spacious accommodations made for a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. The cleaning and maintenance are phenomenal - the hotel looks like it has been open about a week! Very friendly, helpful and enthusiastic staff. Very large breakfast area with several TV's. I can't imagine it would ever be hard to find a table. About a block to the nearest freeway entrance and about a mile to the nearest Metro stop (the Metro stop has a huge parking lot - $4.75 per day to park). Large comfortable rooms with small kitchen, sofa, etc. the TV has about 90 channels on the large flat screen, including 4 HBO channels. Only difficulty was trying to find the hotel entrance the first time. It is a little tricky and faces away from the main road and towards the large parking lot for the strip mall next door. Mall has CVS, Trader Joes, and K Mart as it's anchors. Hotel parking is in an attached parking structure. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Beagleman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Beagleman99,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. We're pleased to know our friendly staff, great location, and value added amenities met your satisfaction and made for an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Springfield
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield

Address: 7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $121 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel, adjacent to the Capital Beltway (I-395) and just minutes from downtown Washington DC. Our hotel in Springfield, Virginia offers easy access to government and military agencies including the Department of Defense and the Department of Homeland Security. A number of companies including Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, SAIC, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and Calibre are nearby. Potomac Mills Outlet, Washington Harbor, Fort Belvoir, Reagan National Airport and the Pentagon are also minutes from the hotel in Springfield, VA. Take the complimentary shuttle service to area restaurants and businesses within a three-mile radius, including the Franconia/Springfield Metro stop.Find plenty of space to make your own in the studio or one-bedroom suites at our hotel in Springfield, VA. Enjoy a range of amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access and two 42-inch HDTVs. Grab a snack or meal from the 24-hour Suite Shop to prepare in your room's fully equipped kitchen.Wake up to a full hot breakfast each morning and unwind over evening dinner and drinks* Monday to Thursday. Stay connected at the 24-hour business center and host meetings in our 841 sq. ft. meeting room. With a fitness center and heated indoor pool, it's easy to maintain your fitness regimen during a stay at the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel. Relax in the evening over cocktails and conversation at the hotel bar, offering light fare and drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing