We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff, Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed 3 days to attend a wedding in nearby Burke. We had a wonderful experience at the Homewood Suites, I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms and all of the facilities, including the fitness center & pool, the computer room, the breakfast dining area, and lounge area were spotless clean. The suite we stayed in was very comfortable and every staff person we met was friendly. The hotel has great access to I-395 which made it easy for us to see all the sites in Washington, D.C.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Pat M,
Thank you for sharing your experience and high recommendations of Homewood Suites Springfield. We’re happy to have had you and your family as our guests while attending a nearby wedding, and we’re glad our hotel and amenities perfectly suited your needs. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 794 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

free parking, free breakfast, free dinner M-Th nights, fitness and laundry facilities, pool/hot tub, room was clean and comfortable. Located in a shopping center with a grocery store and near I-95/395/495 access.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Megan R,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. We're proud to offer such a wonderful variety of amenities to our guests. Combined with our clean accommodations and accessible location, we hope every stay if full of such positive experiences. Please plan to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

this hotel is excellent went for business great accommodations and value location was great service excellent rooms are spacious and very clean beds are big and comfortable definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Joe R,
We appreciate you selecting Homewood Suites Springfield for your business travels, and thank you for writing a review. It's fantastic to hear that our clean and spacious accommodations made for a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. The cleaning and maintenance are phenomenal - the hotel looks like it has been open about a week! Very friendly, helpful and enthusiastic staff. Very large breakfast area with several TV's. I can't imagine it would ever be hard to find a table. About a block to the nearest freeway entrance and about a mile to the nearest Metro stop (the Metro stop has a huge parking lot - $4.75 per day to park). Large comfortable rooms with small kitchen, sofa, etc. the TV has about 90 channels on the large flat screen, including 4 HBO channels. Only difficulty was trying to find the hotel entrance the first time. It is a little tricky and faces away from the main road and towards the large parking lot for the strip mall next door. Mall has CVS, Trader Joes, and K Mart as it's anchors. Hotel parking is in an attached parking structure. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Beagleman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Beagleman99,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. We're pleased to know our friendly staff, great location, and value added amenities met your satisfaction and made for an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I'm a fan of the Hilton brand itself but was blown away during my stay here. First of all, the location is great. You're right near the highway (but we had no road noise) and access to DC is quick and easy. The lobby is beautiful and well maintained. The staff (and I mean each and every person we encountered) is beyond friendly - always saying hello, asking how we were and making sure we were pleased with everything. Honestly, in a big city, this is a major plus and something not always seen.

The rooms are also well maintained and appointed. Great tile floors and nice carpeting. We stayed in a studio suite and had a king bed with pull out sofa, large ottoman, desk and nice sized kitchen. Plenty of room for the 2 of us. The bed was comfy and my request for an extra pillow (I'm pregnant and needed it to sleep) was met quickly and without hesitation! AND the rooms are CLEAN - spotless! That's always so refreshing!

Parking is easy (again, not always easy in a city) and free! There's a garage within 50 feet of the door to the hotel and a nice loading/unloading zone as well.

This really is a fabulous place to stay in the DC area, both for the amenities and price. I will be recommending it to friends & family when they travel to the area and hope to visit here again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Heather M,
We appreciate your enthusiastic review and recommendations of Homewood Suites Springfield. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team on the areas we exceeded your expectations in both hospitality and cleanliness. We’re pleased to know our hotel perfectly suited your needs and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful experience during our stay. We stayed for almost four months and took advantage of everything the hotel had to offer. The service was wonderful and the fitness center/pool were well taken care of. Now that we are back home I can appreciate even more the wonderful staff that worked hard to prepare the breakfasts, dinners, and clean our rooms!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Renee R,
Thank you for sharing all the aspects that made for an amazing experience with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for those four months, and we’re glad our service and amenities met your satisfaction. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments to our team. We hope you’ll visit again in the future and we thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel staff very nice and helpful. Explained all details about the hotel. I was worried about it being a pet friendly hotel with my allergies but the hotel staff said they sanitize and clean the rooms thoroughly after each animal stay. If I had any issues, they would change me room immediately. I had none. Rooms are very nice. They are spacious with plenty of seating. Full kitchen if your stay is longer. Complimentary breakfast each day and reception at night Mon - Thur. They are located next to a shopping center if you need any supplies. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting the DC area. Very easy to get to DC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lisarK4524ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

lisa0426,
We appreciate your positive review and recommendations of Homewood Suites Springfield. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay while visiting the DC area, and it's great to know our accommodations and amenities met your satisfaction. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.5 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#8 of 12 in Springfield
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#10 of 12 in Springfield
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield

Address: 7010 Old Keene Mill Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $125 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel, adjacent to the Capital Beltway (I-395) and just minutes from downtown Washington DC. Our hotel in Springfield, Virginia offers easy access to government and military agencies including the Department of Defense and the Department of Homeland Security. A number of companies including Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, SAIC, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and Calibre are nearby. Potomac Mills Outlet, Washington Harbor, Fort Belvoir, Reagan National Airport and the Pentagon are also minutes from the hotel in Springfield, VA. Take the complimentary shuttle service to area restaurants and businesses within a three-mile radius, including the Franconia/Springfield Metro stop.Find plenty of space to make your own in the studio or one-bedroom suites at our hotel in Springfield, VA. Enjoy a range of amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access and two 42-inch HDTVs. Grab a snack or meal from the 24-hour Suite Shop to prepare in your room's fully equipped kitchen.Wake up to a full hot breakfast each morning and unwind over evening dinner and drinks* Monday to Thursday. Stay connected at the 24-hour business center and host meetings in our 841 sq. ft. meeting room. With a fitness center and heated indoor pool, it's easy to maintain your fitness regimen during a stay at the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel. Relax in the evening over cocktails and conversation at the hotel bar, offering light fare and drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing