We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Recently stayed at the Homewood Suites for a weekend visit to the area. Booked online and the pay ahead option with discount is great!

Upon arriving - the roads in the area can be quite confusing and there isn't any signage pointing you to a specific entrance. We passed it and had to go around the block as we had a trailer in tow. Parking is in a parking garage which we couldnt fit our trailer. The woman at the front desk was great - and advised that we park in the shopping mall across the street. Worked for us!

The woman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Bartender was great and kept the bar open a little longer on Friday night as there was a large crowd gathered there for a high school reunion. Usually close at 11.

Our room had a little kitchenette, living area, large bedroom and bath with shower. Everything was clean and neat. Room was quite, bed comfortable. Extra pillows as we requested.

Your stay includes free breakfast as well as free dinner during the week. How can you go wrong? Oh and free wifi.

We found a restaurant on Tripadvisor that we wanted to check out - they offer a shuttle service to and from the restaurant which was about 3 miles away. I'll review the restaurant in a few minutes.

We would go back to this hotel in a second. The service was great, location was good and the room was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

BellaGinger,
Thank you for sharing reflections from your visit to Homewood Suites Springfield. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us over your weekend visit. It's wonderful to hear that our clean accommodations, friendly staff, and variety of complimentary amenities and services made for a great stay. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again.

Best regards,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 764 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was very much impressed with our stay. Not only was it very price competitive but the free hot breakfast, free WiFi, full kitchen and over-sized shower were a nice touch. I could tell this was a very new hotel, either way it operated without a glitch. We had a seamless check in/ check out. The small business center with computers and printers were nice when I wanted to look something up to go see or do. We did not take advantage of the pool but it looked like it was very nice. The rooms were super quiet which I'm always worried about being a light sleeper. The rooms only have a shower (no tub), the parking was a little wonky and the cable service has no guide which can be a pain when going through 90 channels. Other than that - no complaints here! We would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are equally enjoyable.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deegeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

deegeegirl,
We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we appreciate your complimentary feedback regarding your Homewood Suites Springfield experience. I'm glad you found our value added amenities and excellent service to make for an enjoyable stay. We hope you'll return for another visit with us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
Chris Tyner, General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I've stayed around the world in many hotels but the level of cleanliness, amenities (for the price paid) and superb service found in this hotel is amazing. It's a very clean hotel with the most accomodating and friendly staff. We were there for 10 days and every day was a joy. They were helpful in getting us to our destinations with the cheapest and fastest routes. The staff was also very helpful with sites and restaurants in the D.C. area. The hotel has a free shuttle from/to the nearest metro station (Franconia/Springfield) available for guests.

The free breaksfast, M-TH dinner, 2 beers or wine glasses from M-Th, the suites with complete kitchenette, the cool modern decor, free parking, business center, pool, fitness center, etc, etc makes this hotel the best choice while in the DC/Springfield, VA area. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the busy road. Ask for one facing the mall or the parking instead.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsmaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

IsmaelT,
We appreciate your review and high recommendations of Homewood Suites Springfield. We're proud to offer such a wonderful variety of complimentary amenities and services to our guests. Combined with our clean hotel and friendly service, we hope every stay is full of such positive experiences. We appreciate your great review and patronage. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We can't rave enough about this hotel. Its a very clean hotel with the most accomodating staff. We were there for 8 days and every day was a joy. They were helpful in getting us to our destinations with the cheapest and fastest routes. The staff was also very helpful with sites and restaurants in the D.C. area. My girls asked for Daely every day as she was the most kind to us and Daryl was so friendly and helpful as well. The Manager Chris was so kind in helping us out when our firat destination was not so good. The breakfast was good. The rooms were very clean and the cleaning service did an excellent job in providing us with what we needed and keeping up our room during our stay. We highly recommend this hotel for any family or single person needing a place to stay. We will definitely choose them again. Thanks for all the care from the family in Kansas!!!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Janelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Janelle I,
Thank you for your fantastic reflections on your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. We're happy to have had you and your family as our guest, and we're glad our staff's excellence in service made for an enjoyable stay. I'll be certain to recognize Daley and Daryl with special commendations for their warm hospitality and helpfulness during your visit. It was a pleasure meeting you, and we all hope to see you and your family soon. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had been traveling for many hours, layovers, late plane. As soon as we walked through the doors of this hotel the two Guest Service women, checked us in and handed us a menu of a restaurant (Malek's) that delivered until 4a.m. A very welcome tip. In addition...the Suite is all that. Roomy, spotless, kitchen, stove, fridge, everything you could ask for. And FREE parking, shuttle service to Metro.
We are here for 5 days, well worth it. Would I stay again? No question about it!

Room Tip: I hear they're all great!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbDunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

BarbDunaway,
It's wonderful to receive your kind comments about our accommodations and complimentary services at Homewood Suites Springfield. We're happy to know our hotel was perfectly suited for your travel needs, and we hope you'll have an opportunity to stay with us again. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

If I could I would give Homewood more than 5 stars. Stayed 4 nights and it was our base to visit DC. We used their free shuttle to get to the Metro to get in the city. The cost for the Metro varies between $3.50- 5.50 per trip depending on the time of day.

Homewood is a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in a king studio and it felt like home. It had a real comfortable bed with great pillows(you can actually buy some if you like) The gym was a extra plus, one of the better hotel gym's. Real good hot breakfast and good free dinners Monday thru Thursday nights along with free beer and wine. Or you go to a number of restaurants or grocery stores within walking distances. We did not use our car for 4 days because of the free shuttle or just walked to the nearby mall. At the end of our stay we actually thought of changing our trip a little just to stay here another couple of days. If you are looking to save some money on a visit to DC this place fits the bill.

We will be back again. The entire staff are real professionals and friendly and want you to have a wonderful stay. Thank you to the staff.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

onintthree,
Thank you for your complimentary review about your stay at Homewood Suites Springfield. It's wonderful to hear that our spacious and comfortable accommodations felt like home, and you enjoyed the variety of value added services that we're proud to offer our guests. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your travels, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The staff was so wonderful especially Daley, Victoria and Darryl. They really made my stay feel like home away from home. The breakfast and dinner was excellent also.Great location to highway and shopping. Thxs

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tee1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Tee1614,
It's great to hear of your pleasant stay, as well as your appreciation of our wonderful staff and their excellence in service. I'll be certain to recognize Daley, Victoria, and Darryl with special commendations for their warm hospitality. We appreciate you choosing Homewood Suites Springfield during your travels, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Springfield
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield

Address: 7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $141 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel, adjacent to the Capital Beltway (I-395) and just minutes from downtown Washington DC. Our hotel in Springfield, Virginia offers easy access to government and military agencies including the Department of Defense and the Department of Homeland Security. A number of companies including Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, SAIC, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and Calibre are nearby. Potomac Mills Outlet, Washington Harbor, Fort Belvoir, Reagan National Airport and the Pentagon are also minutes from the hotel in Springfield, VA. Take the complimentary shuttle service to area restaurants and businesses within a three-mile radius, including the Franconia/Springfield Metro stop.Find plenty of space to make your own in the studio or one-bedroom suites at our hotel in Springfield, VA. Enjoy a range of amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access and two 42-inch HDTVs. Grab a snack or meal from the 24-hour Suite Shop to prepare in your room's fully equipped kitchen.Wake up to a full hot breakfast each morning and unwind over evening dinner and drinks* Monday to Thursday. Stay connected at the 24-hour business center and host meetings in our 841 sq. ft. meeting room. With a fitness center and heated indoor pool, it's easy to maintain your fitness regimen during a stay at the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel. Relax in the evening over cocktails and conversation at the hotel bar, offering light fare and drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing