We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Recently opened hotel (early 2013 I believe), Good rates, excellent clean rooms and friendly helpful staff.
Hotel has free (hot option) breakfasts each morning (6-9am Monday to Friday and 7-10am Saturday / Sunday) and free evening meal Monday – Thursday (5 to 7pm - Salad – Hot option) together with free bar drink (Red/White wine or Beer).
There’s a free shuttle to the Metro (takes 5-10 minutes), buy the smart card at the station if you are taking a few trips in / out to save money (paper tickets are +$1 extra each, the smart card costs $10 with $5 credit), Travel out of peak time to take advantage of lower rates. Hotel Shuttle runs every ½ hour, call from the station when you return for a pick up.
Room spacious, clean, well thought out with an excellent shower. Bed was huge; TV is flat screen (about a 50 inch)
Hotel has a pool, but it’s very small and you can only use it when the lifeguard is in attendance in the evening (think its 5-10 pm). Because of the size we did not bother.
There’s a small mall nearby with food outlets if you don’t want to eat in.
Car parking is in a multi-storey linked to the hotel. We never failed to find a space.
You will not be disappointed.

Thanks to Barry and Ron, our Canadian friends for the company and good conversation. We missed you guys when you left

By the way. Gordon Ramsey (British TV Chef ) and Gary Sinese ( Lt Dann in ‘Forrest Gump ‘ – CSI NY) with the Lt Dann band were staying there when we were.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Davenhall,

Thank you for your review and recommendations of our great hotel and wonderful staff. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay for you and your friends. We appreciate you sharing your advice on the local area with other travelers. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    141
    37
    19
    13
See reviews for
365
121
36
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in September to visit DC and attend race in Richmond. Hotel is clean and quiet. Breakfast is average and the dinner on weeknites is an added bonus. Rooms are setup very nicely and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mgmvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Mgmvt,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at our new Homewood Suites – Springfield. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel provided you with clean and quiet accommodations along with a convenient location for your visits to DC and Richmond. We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Tyner
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved this hotel! Room was clean, it included all of the amenities we needed, and bed was very comfortable. Fitness center was state of the art. Breakfast was pretty decent. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thomas W,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on our new Homewood Suites Springfield hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and wonderful amenities we offer at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,

Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Wanted to get away from home, and was recommended this hotel. i loved the room and amenities so much, I stayed in the room more than I planned. I have planned to come to stay there again next month. Look forward to staying here again. Thanks management for a wonderful location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Mark L,

We’re happy to hear from you and glad you enjoyed your stay at our Homewood Suites Springfield. We appreciate your high recommendations of our great hotel. We look forward to your return visit next month.

Sincerely,

Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Overall, this is one of the nicer hotels in the price range. The appearance and cleanliness are exceptional. The only complaints that I had were a slow internet connection and the lack of a comfortable chair in the room. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Larry W,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at our new Homewood Suites in Springfield, VA. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our hotel. I appreciate you recognizing our strengths while providing us some areas of opportunity for improvement. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had an excellent experience in this hotel. It's a high performance building, meaning the designers took environmental consideration in many aspects of the building. My room was spacious and clean, with full kitchen. It was quiet and had beautiful dining and lounging areas. Pool and workout facilities look nice as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Birgitte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Birgitte T,

We’re happy to hear of your pleasant stay at our new Homewood Suites Springfield hotel. We appreciate your high recommendations of our great hotel. We also appreciate your recognition of our green initiatives that were involved in the design of our hotel. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANSIDE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

What an amazingly well run hotel. I was there for 4 nights on pleasure. I am hard pressed to think of even one single thing that was not perfect. Easy check in, spotless modern rooms with all the amenities. Fine breakfast considering it is "free" and an eager, helpful staff. The location is sensational with many stores and supermarkets just across the street. Tons of restaurants nearby. Other hotels should be judged against this one!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ANDREW D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
ANDREWD,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your feedback on your experience at our Homewood Suites Springfield. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel and that we exceeded all your expectations. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Chris Tyner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Springfield
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Address: 7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel, adjacent to the Capital Beltway (I-395) and just minutes from downtown Washington DC. Our hotel in Springfield, Virginia offers easy access to government and military agencies including the Department of Defense and the Department of Homeland Security. A number of companies including Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, SAIC, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and Calibre are nearby. Potomac Mills Outlet, Washington Harbor, Fort Belvoir, Reagan National Airport and the Pentagon are also minutes from the hotel in Springfield, VA. Take the complimentary shuttle service to area restaurants and businesses within a three-mile radius, including the Franconia/Springfield Metro stop.Find plenty of space to make your own in the studio or one-bedroom suites at our hotel in Springfield, VA. Enjoy a range of amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access and two 42-inch HDTVs. Grab a snack or meal from the 24-hour Suite Shop to prepare in your room's fully equipped kitchen.Wake up to a full hot breakfast each morning and unwind over evening dinner and drinks* Monday to Thursday. Stay connected at the 24-hour business center and host meetings in our 841 sq. ft. meeting room. With a fitness center and heated indoor pool, it's easy to maintain your fitness regimen during a stay at the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel. Relax in the evening over cocktails and conversation at the hotel bar, offering light fare and drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing