We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was a wonderful and beautiful location. Close to DC with shops and places to eat in walking distance. The staff was very nice and friendly. They were always asking me about my stay and if they could help me with anything. A must hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schoolteacher50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Schoolteacher50,
It’s great to hear from you, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Homewood Suites. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and their friendly service. We have a wonderful team here that genuinely cares about each guest experience. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 779 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

The rooms are very spacious and have great ammenitites. This hotel is new, and the staff is great. I would recommend for any business travelor or family, and plan on staying again. There are nice restaurants very near by as well as shopping across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHotels, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Chris W,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on your stay with us at Homewood Suites. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious rooms as well as our great staff. We appreciate your recommendation of our great hotel and staff to future travelers. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon! It was a pleasure to speak to you via phone as well. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Christopher Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I travel quite frequently for business and stay in a wide range of hotels. My family (including 5 and 7 year olds) recently made the spring break trip down to DC with a stop in Richmond. We left late and needed a place to stay just past DC. I couldn't find a review anywhere here or elsewhere - slightly concerning, since I always check TripAdvisor, BB registry, etc. Type A stuff. I had no idea it was brand new.

We arrived just after midnight and were immediately impressed by the overall style and cleanliness. The night manager was incredibly helpful and went way out of his way to set us up. A+. The suite was large, immaculate (again, new) and we slept wonderfully. Next morning we slept through breakfast (yes! a rarity with the kids) but found lots to eat nearby. I highly recommend this hotel for it's presentation, rooms and staff. Design wise, it feels more urban and delightfully unexpected for an extended stay hotel. I would not hesitate to book business or pleasure here. Wonderful surprise!

Room Tip: We had a high floor away from the elevator - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orbital1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHotels, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Orbital1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your family trip. I’m happy to hear that you were impressed by our hotel’s style, cleanliness and our staff’s excellence in service. We value you as a guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon for business or pleasure. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Christopher Tyner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank Adnan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlgaNewland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank gustavoam944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dominique b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.5 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#10 of 12 in Springfield
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#8 of 12 in Springfield
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield

Address: 7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $96 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel, adjacent to the Capital Beltway (I-395) and just minutes from downtown Washington DC. Our hotel in Springfield, Virginia offers easy access to government and military agencies including the Department of Defense and the Department of Homeland Security. A number of companies including Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, SAIC, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and Calibre are nearby. Potomac Mills Outlet, Washington Harbor, Fort Belvoir, Reagan National Airport and the Pentagon are also minutes from the hotel in Springfield, VA. Take the complimentary shuttle service to area restaurants and businesses within a three-mile radius, including the Franconia/Springfield Metro stop.Find plenty of space to make your own in the studio or one-bedroom suites at our hotel in Springfield, VA. Enjoy a range of amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access and two 42-inch HDTVs. Grab a snack or meal from the 24-hour Suite Shop to prepare in your room's fully equipped kitchen.Wake up to a full hot breakfast each morning and unwind over evening dinner and drinks* Monday to Thursday. Stay connected at the 24-hour business center and host meetings in our 841 sq. ft. meeting room. With a fitness center and heated indoor pool, it's easy to maintain your fitness regimen during a stay at the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel. Relax in the evening over cocktails and conversation at the hotel bar, offering light fare and drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing