We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accomodations” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Basic accomodations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a no frills hotel expeience. Although it is nice to have a kitchenette, everything about the hotel was basic. The room could have been cleaner, some of the towels had hair and stains and the halls had a slight musty odor. The location was a little iffy...my room overlooked somesort of warehouse. I probably won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffdelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room was unclean. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am working with our housekeepers to improve our cleaning procedures in order to deliver the best service possible moving forward.

Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dcs@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    41
    13
    13
    29
See reviews for
41
19
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I purchased this hotel on Priceline, thinking I was already paid in full. To then get there, and be charged an additional $27 a night pet fee. We then proceed to the room, and it wasn't cleaned from the last guest. So, we went back to the front desk and was given another room. The room had hair all through the dishes and was just not very clean. We also was given a full sized bed, instead of the supposed queen that we paid for. Additional annoyances- no ice, they didn't provide cups because they want you to use cups the previous guests have used. No shampoo or conditiner. Which I always bring my own but still. You definitely get what you pay for here. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleyd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Ashley - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room, and that we failed as a team to meet your expectations. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am going to be coaching our housekeeping staff on different ways to deliver great service moving forward.

Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dcs@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

When looking for a nice and quite place to stay we ended up at Extended Stay Amercia (Springfield, VA). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really liked the fact that we were able to get a good nights sleep because the location was on a quite street. We also liked that we would wash at the hotel and cook meals which helped us save lots of money. Did I mention that the hotel was very clean.

Finally, the location we stayed at offered internet service, local free calls and free cable tv which was offered added benefits. I recommend anyone looking for a full service hotel which offers a lot for a reason price then you should consider staying at Extended Stay Amercian (Springfield VA) when you are in town visiting. (W. Stewart)

Room Tip: Corner suites appeared to be larger in size with more windows so we received more sunlight which c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were delighted to read your nice comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing excellent guest services. We really liked the fact that you had a good night sleep because of the quiet neiborhood. We hope you will book with us or any of our hotels in the near future. Once again, thank you for your review and kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Recently due to health issues and being in transit my son and I needed a safe and secure place to stay. I ended up staying at Extended Stay America in Springfield VA for close to 3 months. The overall experience was a pleasant one. The wholel staff was very professional, warm and friendly, extremely helpful. Everyday, one of the staff members took time to ask how our stay was going, to say hello and goodbye as we came and left the property daily.

Whenever I had to go to the front office to ask questions even if one of the staff members was helping another customers and/or needed to answer the phone they would always acknowledged me and others standing in line and would say "wait a minute, I will be right with you". Then when it was my turn they would say sorry about the short wait and how can I help you. The facility and rooms were very clean. The rooms had cookware i.e. silverware, pots, pans, cups and plates etc so while staying at the hotel one could save money and not have to eat out each night which was very nice.

Also, If you are looking for a clean, safe and nice place to stay, I recommend you stay at the Springfield VA Extended Stay in America location. We were at the hotel for over two month and from the time we first checked in to the time we checked out over 2 1/2 month later the whole staff from each shift was the same, very polite, helpful, professional, kind and respectful. Thank you for allowing me a chance to share my positive experience.

Finally, the rates per night were very reasonable and affordable.

Room Tip: ROOM TIPS When we checked in the desk clerk took time to ask us about our needs and helped me sel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Overall service its good, only one improvement can be mande with the gym room add dumb bells or machines weight. Other than that I dont have any complains about the place. Ans also Lidiya its very nice, smart and shows care.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acosta_marcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Acosta - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am truly excited that our staff provided you with such great service, especially Ans and Lidiya. As well, it was nice of you to express your opinion about our gym. Your suggestions are well noted, and we will take them into consideration as we work to improve our offerings in the future.

Thank you again for your kind words. We hope you will stay here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we arrived here at ESA it was last minute because we had reservation some where else. Well the staff was so kind and courteous to us it was very much appreciated. Thank you so much Mr. Victor Appiah and Priscilla for your service.

Room Tip: You will not be dissappointed. It is very nice here in Springfield va.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Smoking rooms, a kitchen, near shopping/restaurants, laundry room and a great price! I was there for 11 nights and had no issues with the staff or the hotel. I am keeping this hotel on my list when I return to the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenellBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that your stay was a comfortable one. We appreciate the fact that our smoking room, kitchenette, proximity to the shopping mall and our great service made your stay at our hotel even better!

We hope you will stay with us or any of our hotels in the future. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#4 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield
BEST WESTERN Springfield
#10 of 12 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Property: Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
Address: 6800 Metropolitan Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Springfield
Extended Stay Springfield
Springfield Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing