We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay while in Springfield, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent Stay while in Springfield, VA”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Exceptionally friendly and attentive staff...especially Margie. I am a frequent traveler and can always count on "home away from home" treatment by Extended Stay America in Springfield. Room accommadations were clean, modern, and comfortable. Appliances were in good-working order. Quiet setting enabling a good night's sleep. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hi Chuck,

Thank you so very much for your review of Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Springfield. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    46
    18
    15
    36
See reviews for
50
22
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My family lost power Friday night, 29 June. On Saturday morning, 30 June, I decided to move my family to an hotel, as we were warned that the power outage could last a week or more. I got a suite at Extended Stay America in Springfield, VA, and felt lucky to get it.

During our 4 days in the hotel, I noticed that Margie, at the front desk, was always very helpful and cheerful, and always displayed a wonderful smile. During this period, we were a bit depressed, as we missed our home and its comforts. However, we were always cheered up when we talked to Margie, as we entered the hotel or left. When waiting in the lobby while doing our laundry, I noticed that Margie was unfailingly pleasant, helpful and cheerful to everyone who arrived at the hotel - even though a couple of customers were grouchy, Margie still stayed very pleasant.

I remarked to Margie that Extended Stay America is fortunate that they hired her, as she is a wonderful representative of the hotel. She is so helpful, so cheerful, and so nice that everyone who comes into contact with her is cheered up. She made our stay pleasant, because we knew we had a friend at the front desk.

Thank you, Margie, and thank you, Extended Stay America!


Thomas Patrick Hueman
Cell phone 202 492 3224
6364 English Ivy Way
Springfield, VA 22152

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
My family lost power Friday night, 29 June. On Saturday morning, 30 June, I decided to move my family to an hotel, as we were warned that the power outage could last a week or more. I got a suite at Extended Stay America in Springfield, VA, and felt lucky to get it.

During our 4 days in the hotel, I noticed that Margie, at the front desk, was always very helpful and cheerful, and always displayed a wonderful smile. During this period, we were a bit depressed, as we missed our home and its comforts. However, we were always cheered up when we talked to Margie, as we entered the hotel or left. When waiting in the lobby while doing our laundry, I noticed that Margie was unfailingly pleasant, helpful and cheerful to everyone who arrived at the hotel - even though a couple of customers were grouchy, Margie still stayed very pleasant.

I remarked to Margie that Extended Stay America is fortunate that they hired her, as she is a wonderful representative of the hotel. She is so helpful, so cheerful, and so nice that everyone who comes into contact with her is cheered up. She made our stay pleasant, because we knew we had a friend at the front desk.

Thank you, Margie, and thank you, Extended Stay America!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I was in a long term stay and had to move due to recent remodeling. The remodeled rooms are very nice and the Exceptional help received from Margie at the front desk made the stay very enjoyable. this alos happens to to othe only reasonable extended stay in the area with a fitness room & small pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Springfield. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case with Margie!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed only for one night and found this to be a decent property. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank wlbdss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you to for taking the time to publish a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Springfield. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again for your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were placed at this facility when a city water main break made our original Homestead Studio Suites impossible. The staff were very nice and eager to please, however we were told the 5th floor had recently been renovated and changed from a smoking floor to a non-smoking floor. The room was clean and comfortable but it was most definitely NOT a non-smoking room or floor. The manager/owner pointed out the no smoking sign on the dresser which was in conflict with the ashtray available in the kitchen. If you're a smoker, this is a decent place to stay - otherwise, stay away!

It was a short 15 min walk to the Metro and about a 45 min Metro ride into DC for sightseeing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Debi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Springfield. Given our company's commitment to superior guest service, it was great to read about your positive experience with our staff. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. You certainly have my sincerest apologies

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why we strive so hard to accommodate them with clean, comfortable rooms at an exceptional price. In order to meet the needs of our guests, we designate certain rooms for smokers and the rest for non-smokers. Guests who request non-smoking rooms should always be placed in an available non-smoking room. Clearly there was a regrettable error, of which I have made all of our staff aware, during your stay.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I have been to this location a twice on business. I must say that its in a nice area. Close to shopping and DC metro blue line. This trip I arrived at the hotel and was checked in by Alexis. She was wonderful! I had a issue with my corporate card and she was very helpful and gave them a call. She made something that could have been a enormous headache, a smooth and pain free experience. For that I owe her a million thank you's. The room was newly remodeled and felt very tranquil after long day of meetings. On my way in after my first day of long meetings I was expecting a fax. So I stopped by the desk, after standing there for a good 10 mins Margie pops out from the little front cubby they have. She says she didnt know I was standing there. Ok so I ask her about my fax that I had been expecting. She had a attitude and acted like I was bothering her. In the midst of her looking for my fax she answered her cell phone 2-3 times. So I told her to forget it. I figured it would still be there in the morning. I get up to my room and find that I needed clean towels. So now its about 10:30pm, I went down to the front desk. Where I found the front desk cage door closed and it was dark. I thought the office didnt close until 11pm. So I waited until morning to retrieve my fax and clean towels. Alexis was very apologetic for my previous night experience. Even though it really had nothing to do with her. Sat when I was checking out, I met a young man Abdul who also worked at the front desk. He was very helpful and very nice. I dont know much about operating a hotel, but I wouldnt keep someone as unprofessional and as rude as Margie working with customers. She could definitely use some classes in etiquette and professionalism in the work place. My job will send me back to this hotel again I'm sure. I can just hope that everyone in the future is as pleasant and as professional as Alexis and Abdul.

Room Tip: I prefer a King bed, on the 4th floor facing the front of the hotel. Nice sunlight and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LCharles2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Springfield. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Everything was pretty good and the attendant, Margie, proved very capable. She was able to handle a few customers ahead of me with great professionalism. The room was nice and clean and all the facilities were in working order. The soap smelled pretty nice, too. I would not recommend eating it, though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsdaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Washington, D.C. - Springfield. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Springfield
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
795 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Springfield
#10 of 12 in Springfield
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Property: Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
Address: 6800 Metropolitan Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Springfield
Extended Stay Springfield
Springfield Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing