We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Springfield
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice Modern room with sofa and chair, kitchen, and large desk. Perfect for my four day business stay. Room was immaculate, Kitchen saved dining dollars. A real steal from Priceline at $75 per night for a Sun to Thurs stay.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side to avoid noise from commerce ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_travel_scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, February 3, 2016
We truly appreciate the time and feed back .We strive to provide a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for all and I'm happy to read you felt comfortable and enjoyed the services our team provided during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    58
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
17
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The property was clean and the front desk staff was friendly. Reserving a 2br suite, there was nice size bedrooms and a galley style kitchen, living room and a normal hotel size bathroom. My one complaint was that we asked for a roll away bed on the first day of our stay and was told they'll check for one. We stayed 2nights and after a number of walks to the front desk to personally see if one had been found, and never got one and was only told we'll look. The kids enjoyed the pool and the fact there was 3 tvs in the suite. The location was nice a shopping center is walking distance and the National Harbor is 10minutes away. overall the stay was nice and the roll away was my only issue,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azbound50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, February 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly. The room had a nice kitchenette. The room is quite small when using the pullout bed, but when it was closed it was nice. The shower had very hot water and great water pressure. There was no full size mirror in the room so no checking out your outfit, just the mirror over the sink in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, February 3, 2016
Thank you for your kind words.We strive to provide a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for all and I'm happy to read you felt comfortable and enjoyed the services our team provided during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We wanted a two bedroom suite on a long road trip and Townplace has become our "go to" provider for two bedroom suites. There were three TV's in the suite, one wasn't working properly, so I stopped at the front desk as we went out to eat, spoke to the Manager about it, and it was fixed by the time we got back from dinner. The room was very clean, the kitchen was spotless, the beds were comfy, and the A/C was cold and quiet.
The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The parking lot was jammed which was expected for a Saturday in June, but it was well lit and seemed safe. The staff were all very friendly and attentive.
This is the second time I've stayed at this property, so I'll keep it on the list for the future. There is a Courtyard in this neighborhood which also is another very nice property. Very good location on the west side of metro DC. The highway ramps are only a two minute drive, and the signage is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leftome321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, February 3, 2016
We are truly glad that you chose to stay with us.We strive to provide a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for all and I'm happy to read you felt comfortable and enjoyed our services during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying I love to stay at Marriott brand hotels. They always have the best staff. This facility has seen its day and could use a remodel or a good coat of paint at the very least. The place was clean, just a little run-down. I gave a poor rating for value because we were staying there while attending a soccer tournament. They housed our entire team. With a guarantee occupancy, you would think they would not feel the need to over charge. We were charged $159 per night. If I would have made reservations outside of the tournament, I would have paid $107 (we were forced to make reservations through the Virginia Elite Soccer Tournament). I do have a suggestion for Marriott: when offering a two bedroom suite, why don't you have at least one of the rooms furnished with 2 double beds? Your info says it sleeps 4, why would 2 couples share a hotel room and bath? It is obviously meant for a family. Why wouldn't you set it up for parents and children? A sleeper sofa should not be considered a bed as part of your advertisement for 4 people.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmom15108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, February 3, 2016
We appreciate your review as well as your patronage.We strive to provide a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for all and I'm happy to read you felt comfortable and enjoyed the services our team provided during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Islip, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel with suites. I like having a little kitchenette and the room was comfortable if just slightly cramped around the bed. The room and bathroom were very clean. The shower had a nice round curtain rod for extra room and great water pressure (my favorite thing!). There wasn't another mirror in the room which makes it difficult for two people to get ready at the same time.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved that it was pet friendly. Our pup had a great time and other patrons were also very friendly. The outside lot was well lit for night time dog walks. The grounds were well manicured.

Breakfast was maybe a bit limited, but it was free so we were happy. Bagels, bread, hard boiled eggs and cereal.

And free wifi with a good signal!! Hard to beat that!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachpebbles47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, February 3, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days in July and was pleasantly surprised. I'd never stayed at a TownePlace Suites so I wasn't sure what to expect. I may be rating this higher because I did not have raised expectactions but the room was big with a full kitchen and lots of other nice features. The staff was very friendly as well. I did not utilize the free breakfast so I can't comment on that. The location requires a car to get in and around. I would definitely stay here again. Great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivetsandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, February 3, 2016
Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Springfield. We strive to provide a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for all and I'm happy to read you felt comfortable and enjoyed our services during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Springfield

Property: TownePlace Suites Springfield
Address: 6245 Brandon Ave, Springfield, VA 22150-2510
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing