We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Springfield
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Omaha
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Very nice hotel. Close enough to D.C, unfortunately not near a metro station at all. Rooms were very clean and well kept. Lobby was under renovation at the time, so front desk service was obviously lacking a bit.

Overall, I would stay there again, for sure!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank specialchick08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    75
    43
    24
    11
See reviews for
71
31
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Really nice front desk people. Rooms are small and the airconditioner loud (and blows directly on the desk area -- had to cover it up to work there). The guide to services has an entry for "dining" but it points you to a list of local fast food places. Looks like they've just added some kind of eating facility in the lobby though, so at least you can get something to eat. I clocked the internet access at 0.52mbs download and 0.17mbps upload. I'm not sure it really makes sense to call it "high speed internet" unless it at least 1.5 mbs, and that is really the lowest range of cable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthropologistAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2009

my title says it all. Yes GPS's are not foolproof but there were 2 of us in daylight hours with a map and GPS and because multiple roads collide here with one way roads and parallel highways it would take a genius to find this hotel. Took us 3 tries missing it and shooting off onto I95. If we hadn't pre-paid the room we would have bagged it.

The hotel itself is very nice, good beds, fair internet speed, good TV lineup. No breakfast included and we dared not leave the hotel for fear of never finding it again so we ordered dinner delivery from Kabul Kabob's (excellent and fast).

Leaving the next morning we knew the challenge to find our way to southbound I95 and again it took brain power of two plus map and GPS to make it out. Never again this hotel or any other at this exit.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imagardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

I stayed at this hotel while on business in the Washington DC area. Overall this was a good Courtyard. This hotel is very convenient to I-95 which was helpful as I had to drive down to Quantico, VA a couple of times. Other than that, the location was just so so. Check in was very smooth and I received friendly service throughout my stay. The room was typical for a Courtyard. This hotel has new furniture which was nice and exhibited above average cleanliness. I didn't get a chance to use the gym, but it looked ok with a couple of treadmills and an eliptical machine. Breakfast cost $12 and was good with a decent buffet and eggs made to order. Bottom line - if need a nice solid hotel while traveling on I-95 or on business in Fairfax County, then this is a good place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyNavyCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

This hotel would be great for a family or a business traveler. The hotel staff was very helpful and cooperative. The rooms were good sized and well appointed. The breakfast was included in our room rate and was well worth it with a large variety of foods that every one in our family enjoyed. The location was great with easy access to a the many tourist attractions in the area and to local businesses.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ustraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed here for 5 days in July. My mother has time share for Marriott. It showed in their website that breakfast was included, microwaves and small refrigerators in all rooms. When we arrive there wasn't . We asked the maids the next day how can we get a refrigerator and microwave and they said we need to call the front desk. We saw 5 refrigerators on the our floor next to the rooms, we asked them can we have one of those, they said we need to call the front desk, so we did, the front desk said we will try to find you one and hung up!! We went to the maids again and said "how come the front desk told us they will find us a refrigerator and there are 5 of them in front of me??" The maid said "oh they said that?" she called her supervisor and told her the situation, her supervisor then called the front desk and told them there was 5 refrigerators available. They said"OH ok give them one.
All and all the front desk clerks in this Marriott is not customer oriented!! We had a lot of other bad experiences, like when we were leaving to fly back home, they confirmed that they called the taxi for us to pick us up at 5am and when we checked out the taxi wasn't there. They NEVER called the taxi that night, the front desk had to call them 2 times for the taxi to finally arrive!! It was the night clerk who "So called confirmed it", we BARELY made our flight home!!
WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosewood046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

After leaving one hotel and crossing the street to the Courtyard, I was thankful for their understanding and great front desk service. Great place to stay. Perhaps only negative was no shuttle to Metro.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkipHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield
BEST WESTERN Springfield
#11 of 12 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield

Property: Courtyard Springfield
Address: 6710 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150-1632
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing