We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Springfield
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you are staying there for work and are counting on internet connectivity, bring your own hotspot. I have complained for years about it and nothing has changed. The only reason i stay there is due to the location and the staff are great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the Great Comments about our staff. We value your feedback and will make sure to share them with the staff members. In reference to our internet, I do apologize for the inconvenience. At this moment we are changing providers to a Marriott Approved vendor that will provide us with a better service. If you should continue having any issues, do not hesitate to let us know immediately so we can assist you.

I thank you again for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 241 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The Marriott far exceeded my expectations. From now on this is my place to stay when visiting DC.Very clean and minutes from the metro. There are a multitude of places close by to eat and shop. The parking here is free and the only upgrade I would add would be that they provide a shuttle to the metro station.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Your comments and concerns are very valuable to us. I am pleased we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very nice and neat hotel. The room was clean and provided with all comforts including the coffee machine with normal coffee and decaf.
Very comfortable and wide bed with two pillows per person.
The personnell is very discreet and ready to solve every possibile problem.
The self service breakfast respects Marriott american standar and has a wide choice of juices, donuts, milk, etc.
Cherry on the pie: wifi for free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased we were able exceed your expectations. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel Friday July 11th. Hotel is very nice with great sitting areas and small bar right in the lobby for drinks. We had breakfast Saturday morning at the hotel and was served by a young man named Nick. I have been in the hotel business for 15 years and I must say Nick is an ASSET to this hotel. He was genuinely pleasant and sincere while taking our orders and when bringing our food out. This type of customer service is hard to find these days so my family and i want the general manager of the hotel to know how pleased we were. Thank you Courtyard and especially to Nick for a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recognizing Nick for doing an excellent job. Your comments are valuable and will make sure he is aware of the great job he did. We value our guest and it is great to hear when our staff member stands our for their service.e

I thank you for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is very convenient to Fort Belvoir. The lobby is very nice with a trendy bar and a great lounge area where a dozen people were socializing. The room was standard; comfortable bed, couch, etc... Unfortunately, the "free high speed internet" was anything but high speed; perhaps it was anything but internet, since it was so slow and intermittent that it was UNUSEABLE. Lost entire evening and morning of urgent work. Left hotel at 7am to find a McDonalds or Starbucks to do work... Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelnowandtomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I would like to first apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I know how important it is to have a good internet connection to get work done. In the future, please let us know so we can assist you immediately. In the past we have been able to resolve issues that can sometimes be due to the way your computer is set up. We have a 24 hour desk service that is available for all of our guest.

I thank you for staying with us and look forward to accommodating you stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nice and clean. Friendly staff. I wish they had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Close to DC and National Harbor. Pool was indoor and very small. Price is very reasonable for the area. Free parking. Mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloriaFielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. They are very valuable to us and will make sure to address them immediately. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for a room with a refrigerator when making a reservation or upon check in. They are available at no additional fee. We do also offer microwaves upon request.

Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Marriott for a basketball tourney located through out Maryland and parts of Virginia. The group price was ok. Could have or should have received a better price for the amount of rooms booked for this tournament.
Breakfast was included. They added a extra time slot for those teams with early 8 am games (which was nice).
Lobby and area were standard to courtyard.
The young man who served at the bar an middle islans area for food was great. Other staff (Abby) was very helpful.
Pool was OK ...clean and staffed with a life guard.
Rooms were standard...clean and comfortable (as to be expected from this chain)
Stores/ shopping and fast food were fairly close (not walkable due to highway)
Important Note....the mall only has its anchor store open, due to renovations to the interior of the mall (residents say it's been a VERY long time this mall has been closed).
There is a smaller mall across the street about half a mile down.
Personally ...We are a Marriott typy family....this location is up to standard.
We give our " Tournament Trophy" to Courtyard.
Nice place...good location. Group rate should have been better....but I would refer this location.
Next visit we would try another location to compare.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank OurTripTip4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. We are EXCITED to receive an award!!! Thank you!!!
We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Springfield
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield

Address: 6710 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150-1632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $108 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing