We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quick for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Springfield
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed May 28, 2013

An easy in and out hotel for a quick trip. The bad thing was breakfast. You could not even get near the area in the morning. There were at least a hundred kids around. Must have been some type of event or tour, making it very difficult for adults to walk around. Glad I was on an upper level floor, so I didn't hear any noise. This is a typical no frills Courtyard Hotel. You might find one like it near any airport.

Room Tip: Upper levels away from pool and children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odonna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience with breakfast. As you mentioned, it was a very busy weekend for us. It was soccer weekend and we had several groups in house. Our breakfast is busy during special events but if it is a group, it tends to be only early in the morning. If you are not in a hurry, I invite you to come by a little later, you will see that our bistro is not as busy. We have a lot of great selections available such as parfaits, fresh food, french toast, starbucks, etc...

I thank you again for staying with us, and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Front desk was courteous as can be and the standards of the room was excellent and just what we hoped for. Reported to staff that the bedside light system was broken. Will return to this property next time we are in town. This property should be considered for anyone looking for a safe upscale place outside of the brutal hotel rates downtown in DC.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that the staff was able to take care of you. I look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed there recently and the rooms were great. The bed was very easy to sleep in. Everything was clean. The staff was pleasant, even fun at times. Starbucks Coffee in the lobby is a real plus. I just wish I had known the hotel does not include breakfast in the price. My fault, should have checked this out first.They have a really fine breakfast menu but it can take a while to place the order if there are several people ahead of you and you will pay on average about $6 - $7 per person. I usually stay in places that have a "free" breakfast buffett so we can get up, eat, and hit the road pretty quick.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. Your comments are appreciated. I do want to let you know that our hotel does offer rates that include breakfast, it would be our Stay for Breakfast rate. You do place your order with our bistro server and the food is brought to you from our kitchen. At times, if we are busy, there may be a small wait, but it would not be long. If you are in a hurry, we do offer items that are prepared and you can take them with you immediately. I hope you can join us next time you are in town.

I thank you again for staying with us and hope you accommodate your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I like Courtyards. You know what you are going to get and you get it consistently and dependably. For the weary business traveler this is just one less thing to worry about. Always comfortable, clean, and THEY DON'T CHARGE FOR INTERNET ACCESS. (I am using caps so maybe other hotel chains will stop with the nutty charging for Internet. I don't want to give those other chains any ideas but why not just charge $ per toilet flush, per pillow?) But I digress. Great location to get to businesses in the area. Registration was fast and friendly (but not too friendly... what is this a resort?). I suggest you try to get rooms here on Priceline. I paid around $60/night (rack rate was $200+, which is too pricing for a room like this.). The breakfast area was a little weird. You have to go to a counter, make your order and then take a number. Would it kill then to have a wait staff? But that's a nit. Its a very good hotel that does its part to live up to the courtyard brand

Room Tip: Use Priceline to try to get a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Springfield VA area. I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from feb 16th-18th and I was very impressed. While searching for a hotel days prior to our stay I was very skeptical because on some websites this hotel only has 2 stars. The lobby is new and very clean, the staff was amazing, everyone was so friendly. The gentleman that works at the bistro was so nice and he made my starbucks so good! I didn't get a chance to swim in the indoor pool but I did see that it was clean. I stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and 1 bathroom. The room was clean and spacious for our party of 4. We ordered breakfast from the bistro as well as dinner one night and the food was delicious! Parking was complimentary which was great as well!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammiec129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased we were able to accommodate your stay during your visit to the Springfield area. Your comments are appreciated and I will make sure all Managers as well as staff members are aware of the great experience you had.

Thank you again and we look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while up in the Springfield/Alexandria area.

Usual great quality in Courtyard hotels, and in fact this location seemed to be a larger property than others I have stayed at.

The hotel is right near the I-95 and I-495 intersection and brings easy access to businesses in the area. It is also very near restaurants and shopping.

The room rate included breakfast which was a great surprise and on site there is a bar/restaurant that serves very well for night after long day of work, or a working lunch.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. The Bistro is the new concept that Courtyard is going to with new food offerings, seasonal food specials, Starbucks, To Go items, and full bar. I am glad you enjoyed our Bistro Experience, specially after a long day at work.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here because I needed a hotel close to Fort Belvoir this one fit my needs. Its only a 10-15 minute drive to Ft Belvoir from the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very nice. Metro station is close to the hotel, facilitating trips into the city for site seeing. Also not far from Potomic Mills so got a little shopping in as well. Additionally, military personnel get breakfast vouchers included and the food was really good. Enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Only negative was the AC/Heater is a little loud....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMs2Cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stayed with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our ac unit. Your comment is valuable and I will make sure to share and address this with the proper manager and staff members.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to accommodating your stay next time you are in the Springfield Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#10 of 12 in Springfield
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
864 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield

Address: 6710 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150-1632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $92 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find our Newly Renovated state-of-the-art lobby and well-appointed guest rooms at our Courtyard Springfield hotel provides greater flexibility and choice. Located just 15-minutes from our Nation's Capital, it's monuments, museums, and the New Springfield Town Center. We're in close proximity to local Government facilities including Fort Belvoir, The Pentagon and Quantico. Our New Lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, Upgraded Free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktail selections in the evening. You will find outdoor spaces with seating, fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. We look forward to your visit to the Courtyard by Marriott Springfield! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing