We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on our trip up and down I-95”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hotel on our trip up and down I-95”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

All of the positive comments on the previous reviews are applicable. Great hotel. You can buy some food items from the market place in the lobby and prepare a nice meal in a well equipped kitchenette. Or, go to eat at any number of nearby restaurants. We had a great meal at Mike's American Grill, which is an easy walk away. Also, a Total Wine store is nearby. Driving around the area can be a little challenging during rush hours. Nice breakfast in the morning.

Comments about noise have some merit. The room doors do not block out any noise from people in the hallways and other room doors slamming. Also, the trash truck emptying dumpsters at 3:30 a.m. was a a little disturbing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    59
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
103
57
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had a very nice stay here. Rooms were updated, with standard Residence Inn kitchenette. Rooms very clean, staff was very friendly - everyone gave a cheerful greeting whenever you saw them.
Breakfast was great - pretty standard ResInn - hot food, cereals, pastries, oatmeal, waffles - the full deal. Seemed to be always at least two people working breakfast and dinner - helping you out and clearing tables. Did I mention that was free - also they do a light dinner Monday through Wednesday that was good too - one night was pasta, another was hamburgers and BBQ. They serve beer and wine too.
Parking was free in a ramp attached to the building.
High marks for being one of the few Marriotts that practice being green - actually allowing us to reuse towls (not just having a sign saying they will), and they had a recycle bin in the room - first one I ever recalled.
Free wifi, plenty of cable and HD channels on tv. Microwave and frig.
Overall - very well done. I'll stay here again when I'm in this part of town.

Suggest getting a room way from the busy street - it was a bit noisy from traffic - at least on the 2nd floor. Also a bit hard to get to. You'll see it, but sometimes hard to get to it until you know the secret. GPS got us there though.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frozen-in-MN-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here for two months last fall. The room is great. Hotel is quiet. They have their own parking ramp for guests so I never had a problem there. The breakfast is the best I've ever seen and I practically live in hotels. Right off the interstate. It's also close to a few good places to eat as well as a couple grocery stores. They also have ample washers and dryers which I appreciate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBSFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during the inauguration. Breakfast, good selection, oatmeal, breakfast burritos, eggs, biscuits, hashbrowns.... and dinner, each night had a theme, Italian one night, and BBQ on another night and the best part is breakfast and dinner are FREE...

I liked the parking not only was there a parking garage, but there was enough room for all to park. We left early and came back late and still had a space to park.

The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quite suitable for two people. The price was great especially for that weekend. The staff were very friendly and quite engaging, as far as conversation and making sure you were happy....

I would definitely stay here again.....oh yes and shopping was just a hop, skip and jump away.....the title speaks for itself....Close to everything.

Great Job Residence Inn, Great Job!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_DEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This is my second ever residence inn. I normally stay at the Hilton by the mall but staying here because of the coworker. For the price having the separate room with a couch is really nice. Even more so having a kitchenette is great if you want to cook in your room. Definitely think this will be my new option.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorsinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Residence Inn in Springfield, Va. We enjoy everything about this place. The bed is comfortable, the continental breakfast is always delicious and the place is really clean. They allowed pets, so that was a plus for us. We stayed three nights during Christmas. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simsbury ct
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

New hotel, very nice accomodating staff...rooms/kitchens were in great shape...the only drawback for us...no grilling area. It would get 5 stars if not for the grill....we were there for only an overnight so it wasn't a big deal...but would really miss it for an extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#9 of 12 in Springfield
166 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#6 of 12 in Springfield
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

Property: Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Address: 6412 Backlick Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-2633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Residence Inn in a prime location adjacent to I-495 (The Capital Beltway), just 3.5 miles from the main post at Fort Belvoir and within easy reach of the many government and military Army and Defense agencies at Fort Belvoir. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free Internet access and onsite fitness center. Each suite features full kitchens and separate spaces to work, dine and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing