We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent rooms & service for a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms & service for a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Springfield, VA is across the street from a more expensive, well-known chain, but the service and room comfort are easily comparable, if not better. The lobby is impressive in its size and décor, and the desk clerks were friendly and helpful every time I came by. There is no fitness facility in the hotel, but they have an arrangement with a hotel next door, so all you need to do is ask, and they will provide you a key to use that facility. There is a free hot breakfast every morning, with the choices different from day to day. There is also a manager's reception Mon-Thur evenings, but I did not have the opportunity to try it. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and everything works as advertised, from the TV to the A/C, coffee pot to the alarm clock. You can't go wrong saving the extra money by staying here and using it to pay for something else on your trip to the NOVA/DC area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    85
    34
    19
    10
See reviews for
62
51
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Definitely a beautiful and luxurious hotel. One of the best comfort inn experiences I have had. Room was on a high floor, smelled nice, was very clean and quiet throughout the night. Staff was friendly at check-in and check-out. I only stayed here one night, so, I didnt get to experience everything the hotel had to offer, but I was informed of some sort of manager meeting when I arrived that was going to be giving out free dinners. I did not attend the event, but it was nice that it was an option. Location was kind of difficult to maneuver but it was no fault of the hotel, the road structures near DC are different from what I am used to. I kept getting lost with gps going not even a mile away from the hotel because of all of the different highway interchanges around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayme N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great place to stay and see Washington DC. Free shuttle to and from Metro station,drivers always friendly and helpful.Breakfast every morning from 6am to 10am. Clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff. Stayed for 5 days. Very pleasant !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REA1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The best Comfort Inn we have ever stayed in terms of décor, cleanliness (SPOTLESS), staff's efficiency, knowledge, professionalism and helpfulness, shuttle service, building/property maintenance and ventilation system. No smell of smoke though this is not 100% smoke free hotel. Efficient and reliable shuttle service to Washington's Blue Line Metro station (Franconia-Springfield station) which brings you to Washington D.C. in minutes. Just across is Springfield Mall and around the corner is Barnes & Nobles. Thanks a lot to Kathy who checked us in very quickly, gave us lots of info and tips and offered to just ask her if we have any questions (just the perfect person for front desk who loves what she is doing). Our thanks to Mr. James Johnson , for his utmost cooperation, kindness and understanding. Will definitely come back and recommend to all our families and friends.
TIP: Don't miss the Manager's reception at the Hampton Inn, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. Monday to Thursday.

Room Tip: Room 639 is very good for you can leave curtains open all night and no one will see you from the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanspalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

On a recent family vacation to Washington DC my family and I stayed here. We had a wonderful experience. The staff that worked at the front desk were extremely friendly. There was a continental breakfast that included eggs and waffles. Make sure to get to the breakfast early...like shortly after it starts. If you wait until 8AM or later there is sure to be a large crowd in the breakfast area and you will be lucky to get a seat. We would get there at 6:30AM/7AM most mornings.
There is a Manager's Reception Monday-Thursday 5:30PM-6:30PM with $1 beers, $2 glasses of wine and free food.
The rooms are decent and the beds are comfortable. The decor could use some updating but I can definitely overlook that.
If I had to say anything negative it would be the pool. The pool at the hotel next door and it was very small. We had so many other things planned that we didn't have time to go to the pool anyway.
Overall we had an excellent experience and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NHFamily1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The best Comfort Inn in our 8 days travel. Highly recommend to stay here if you are visiting Washington D.C. Very very clean bright place from the lobby, corridors, and room. Very quick checkin by Kathy. The hotel bill was delivered to the room like 5-star Hilton, Marriot,etc. Although not 100% nonsmoking property, did not smell smoke in corridors and elevators. Efficient free shuttle to Metro station . Walking distance to big mall. Just few steps from the hotel is Barnes & Nobles. Bonus factor is Manager's reception at 5:30-6:30p.m. from Monday to Thursday- free dinner. All the staff (Kathy and hotel manager Mr. James Johnson) were very efficient, professional, pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TERRY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

After a long day at Mount Vernon, this was close by, the rooms were clean, the breakfast good. Staff was efficient and helpful. Didn't have to check out til noon the next day. Would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#28 of 53 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 6560 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150-1841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing