We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Roanoke
Level Contributor
254 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Inn, Springfield, VA, on Saturday, August 4, 2012. The rooms were nice. I used the refrigerator in the room to put my bottled water to get it cold for the next day. I also used the computer in the business center. The next morning, the buffet breakfast had a wide variety of items to choose from. The large Springfield Mall across the street has closed. The Macy's store is still open. I don't know if the mall will be renovated or torn down. Anyway, the location of this Comfort Inn was good. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Touring16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    85
    33
    19
    10
See reviews for
62
51
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We discovered this hotel during a recent 2 day stay in Northern Virginia. Front desk staff couldn't be more helpful and all staff was very friendly. Our room was great and very clean, as was the entire hotel. The manager's reception with food & drinks was a special treat after a long day. A hotel of this quality, with free parking & a metro shuttle is indeed a treat! The rates were the icing on the cake! Well done!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I travel to the Arlington area for business on a regular basis. I have stayed in several hotels in the area. After trying the Comfort Inn in Springfield, VA I have found a regular place to stay. The rooms are spacious enough for traveling and working. Everything was very clean. I had no problems with noise from other guests which is always a plus in my book.

Room Tip: I was at the end of the hall and wifi was weak in the room. Didn't really effact me as I used th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghosthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

On the edge of the Capitol Beltway, the Comfort Inn is on the cusp of DC. A mile and a half from Metro (free shuttle provided by the hotel) with a full and free parking lot, the location is good for out-of-town visitors who may not be ready for the action or prices of downtown DC.

The rooms and furnishings are older, but everything is spotless. The staff is outstanding and the hotel offers a number of amenities that many others don't from free Wi-Fi to happy hour on weeknights to a gym and outdoor pool (note that the gym and pool are in the adjacent Hampton Inn building).

The hotel is also within short driving distance from a variety of restaurants, grocery stores and shops (although the mall across the street is closing down). The hot breakfast options change every morning, and offer a great variety of options.

Room Tip: The 3 pm check-in time is strictly observed, no chance to check in early here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great location, friendly staff. My 5yr old left his stuff animal that I got him while I was deployed, staff saved it and had it shipped to our home. Franconia Metro is less than a 5 drive, which they have a shuttle to take you. pricing was best I've had this close to DC without sacrificing amenities.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3111808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The rooms were very nice for a Comfort Inn and very clean! The bed was better than most of the others hotels on our trip we had been on for 10 days. The price seemed a bit high but could have been the location. We were informed by the night clerk that we would get a hot breakfast with bacon and eggs the next morning. We went to the dining area at 9:30 and there was no food! Breakfast did not end until 10 so we kept waiting and looking for someone to come in and no one ever came in to replenish the meals. Ended up eating a hard bagel and used what was left of the waffle batter to make the last waffle for the breakfast. Promptly at 10 am a lady came in and started closing down and putting everything up very quickily. Very disappointed. There was still people coming in after us as well, and they did not get any food either. The property does seem older and the elevator is very noisy and a bit scary if you have an elevator phobia like I do. Overall not bad but probably would not stay here again. We will go to the Hilton next door regardless of the cost.

Room Tip: Go to the Hilton for better service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugarcookie429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 5/19/2012. Even though it is an older hotel the rooms (at least ours) has been updated. I have to say the bathroom was the cleanest that I have seen in any hotel for a long time. It is somewhat noisy and I could hear a dog barking from way down the hall most of the time we were there. The rate is reasonable; HOWEVER, they don't tell you that there will be an additional amount put on hold to your credit card. When I saw this on my bank account I called them and the girl who answered the phone was very rude and didn't want to be bothered. She said it was my bank doing that and I knew that it was not. I called back the next morning and the manager was just as rude. He said he gets these calls all the time. Well, if they get these calls all the time they may want to mention it to their customers! Even though it was a clean place and a reasonable rate, I would not stay at this hotel again. Did not like hearing the dog barking and the rudeness of this staff is uncalled for. There are many other hotels in that immediate area to stay in and not have to deal with their rudeness.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhylD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#28 of 53 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 6560 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150-1841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing