We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excelllent choice for DC area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
United States
1 review
“Excelllent choice for DC area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Awesome for sight seeing in DC. Hotel provided us with shuttle for metro. We should have planned our DC experience better but this hotel was great. Little tip if going to DC nd taking metrol in, plan on renting bikes. Take a little bike chain with you so you can lock the bikes together. Also next time we will have a little over the handle little cooler with a couple waters in them and lock them to bikes also!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    186
    100
    45
    16
See reviews for
195
107
41
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I made a reservation via HamptonInn.com. When I arrived at the desk, the clerk asked incredulously, "how did you get such a low rate," but eventually assigned me a room. When I walked into the room, it reeked of mildew. The clerk politely gave me another room when I complained. It also smelled awful. A few minutes later, she called me in my second room to make sure I was satisfied. I explained that it too smelled from mildew. She assured me that was because the A/C hadn't been running in a while, the smell would go away after operating the AC for a while. I gave it a shot, but the smell never faded. I was tired, so I went to sleep. It was pretty unpleasant. Upon checking out, I complained about the odor, and they did nothing, even though the sign on the counter says you don't pay if your not satisfied.
Breakfast was OK, but the one lady trying to keep up with hordes of guests was overworked and barely able to keep food stocked. Swimming pool water was cloudy. Curved shower curtain rod was floppy, so the curtain tended not to stay in position while you showered. Their shuttle to the metro station was convenient...allowed us to go into D.C. and come back out in the PM.
I use Hampton Inns a lot...this place was below average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.


Thanks,
Kevin Alfaro
Hampton Inn Springfield
kevin.alfaro@hilton.com
703-924-9444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This facility was a big hit with us--great location, clean, good breakfast, easily accessible and tremendous value for the price (and location). This was pleasure but I'd stay again for business also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff and room/AC all were good except the AC leaked a massive pool of water on the carpet.
Maintenance was on top of the situation with fans. Phone system did not work well as I missed a few phone calls because the phone on the desk would ring but not able to hear the caller on the phone by the bed.

Breakfast was poor but the hotel was in a great location for food and highway access. Free dinner also offered by the hotel which was passable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BackJudge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and I stayed 4 nights at this Hampton Inn. The only thing nice about it was the breakfast and cookies. My family and I used 3 rooms. All were musty and moldy smelling. In my room you could see mold behind the curtains and wallpaper by the noisy AC. We complained the first night and was told that they would give us one night free. Because there was something going on, there was no other room. The staff was not as accommodating and friendly as the ones that I have had experience with in other Hampton Inns. After the second night, we complained again and was moved to another room which was not as smelly, but it was musty smelling. Apparently the hotel needs to be remodeled. My neice complained of headaches. It was just a horrible experience. I have stayed and will continue to stay in Hampton Inns, but will never stay in that one again unless there is a dramatic change. It has been over a week since I stayed there and I have yet to receive a survey from them. I wonder why.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherlyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn't happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.

Thanks,
Kevin Alfaro
Hampton Inn Springfield
kevin.alfaro@hilton.com
703-924-9444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a good stay in May 2013 at the Hampton Inn. The manager, Anjali, was very helpful and helped us get around Washington DC with right directions and good advise. The hotel has free pick up and drop to the metro station close by. The pool was closed and the breakfast was very simple. Not many options for vegetarians. Rooms are a bit small but comfy. Lot of shopping options close by.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KoyalsDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I travel frequently on business, and have stayed in a wide variety of hotels. But I can't remember the last time I was in one that was as big a disappointment as this one was. If I'd been staying longer than 3 nights, I would have left after the first day. It is in need of a major facelift, everything in the rooms is out of date. The bathroom in my room was small, very small. So small that it reminded me of my time on Submarines! The room AC was mounted on the exterior, was noisy, and ran constantly. Maid service was spotty in that not everything was done each day (coffee not refilled, bathroom not completely cleaned, etc. I was in Springfield two weeks ago and stayed at the Hampton Inn at Fort Belvoir, about 5 miles away. It's a much better hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Thanks,
Kevin Alfaro
Hampton Inn Springfield
kevin.alfaro@hilton.com
703-924-9444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#4 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Springfield

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Address: 6550 Loisdale Ct, Springfield, VA 22150 (Formerly Hampton Inn Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Hotel located just minutes from the metro station and Springfield Town Center where there are excellent restaurants and shopping oppurtunities. Complimentary Breakfast and Shuttle Service. Fantastic for visiting Washington D.C. or Sports venues as Fedex Field and Nationals Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Groupon, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing