We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay ... a different sort of B&B if you know what your looking for”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sperryville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belle Meade Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Sperryville B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Laurel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3rd stay ... a different sort of B&B if you know what your looking for”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Family friendly B&B on a farm setting but not so close that you feel intruded on with farm sounds and smells. Great location for middle Shenandoah hiking and biking on the quite and well paved Virginia country roads. Good food, not fancy, but wholesome healthy and plentiful.

Room Tip: White Oak is spacious, great wood stove and awesome east/west/south facing windows. Claw foot tub m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We loved the B and B grounds, fabulous pool, and proximity to hiking. Amazing views! It has a nice, relaxed vibe with nice people. Cons were - hard beds, can't lock your room door (not even from inside), and the breakfast was kind of meager and mediocre, although the basic eggs were good, from their farm. For the price the breakfast could have been much better, but I guess you are paying for the views, and the pool when it's warm out. Sperryville is awesome.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyTraveler654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and I love Belle Meade. We have taken 2 weekend trips out there when we just need to get out of the city and breathe some fresh air. In the cooler months, you sleep so well with the windows open. We like to go biking or for a hike. The pool and hot tub are an added bonus and the breakfast is wonderful made of ingredients from the farm! It's also fun to tour the farm and see the animals.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BF731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We loved the peaceful atmosphere of the Belle Meade. Our room, the Dogwood, was wonderful. Five windows with screens, a breeze and an incredible view of the sunrise in the mountains! The Inn is really convenient to many wineries and trailhead(s) - Old Rag and White Oak Canyon. Both are really fun hikes.
The breakfast was delicious and entirely farm/local grown. We really loved Mike's homemade pork sausage.
Mike and Susan (owners) have a nice swimming pool with gorgeous views of the Shenandoah's, but, they also have a beautiful farm pond with great swimming, a rope swing, canoes and fishing as well.
It was a perfect weekend in a perfect, relaxing setting.

Room Tip: The Dogwood room upstairs has wonderful views out of the FIVE windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dckat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Spent a night at belle meade and loved it. Susan and Mike (owners) are great to talk to. Wonderful swimming hole with rope swing. Good breakfast. Wonderful farm feel to the experience (cows, horses, chickens, etc.). Beautiful views. Will definitely be back with my kids. Close to Old Rag (great hiking).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobFinnegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We only wished we had another day or two to stay at the Belle Meade. We spent one night there initially because it was close to Old Rag trail (a tough, but really great trail btw). We'd go back for the peaceful location, the farm/country feel and the hospitality. The room was clean and sweet and the inn was furnished in a perfect rustic style. The owners are interesting and doing wonderful things with their property - a school, camps, etc. The pool was large but we didn't have time for a swim. Breakfast was simple hearty fare mostly from the farm - eggs, pork, homemade bread, good coffee, fruit. Highly recommended for a quiet getaway or hikers who want to spoil themselves.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We truly enjoyed our 15th Anniversary at Belle Meade - the room, food, hot tub under the stars, and massages were great. Susan and Michael were warm and gracious hosts and we wish we could have stayed longer. Oh - and the steak we bought to take home (beef raised on the farm) was enjoyed by all. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griffoutcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sperryville
14.5 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
960 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
39 reviews
8.3 mi away
Skyland
Skyland
#1 of 1 in Shenandoah National Park
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Big Meadows Lodge
Big Meadows Lodge
#1 of 8 in Shenandoah National Park
1,103 reviews
11.0 mi away
The White Moose Inn
The White Moose Inn
#2 of 8 in Washington
282 reviews
5.1 mi away
Inn on Thistle Hill Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Meade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Meade Bed and Breakfast

Property: Belle Meade Bed and Breakfast
Address: 353 Ft Valley Rd, Sperryville, VA 22740-2325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Rappahannock County > Sperryville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sperryville
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated turn-of-the-century Victorian B&B located on 138 acre farm practicing sustainable agriculture. Pond with canoes and fishing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing