We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn South Hill, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn South Hill
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in South Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Braselton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn South Hill, VA”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent staff, very clean, furniture clean and in good condition. The breakfast was awesome. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I wished all hotel were this good. A lot of 4 star hotels could learn a thing or two from this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    88
    33
    10
    13
See reviews for
115
86
25
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkin, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Large clean room, excellant value. Staff very friendly. very clean inside and out, good location with plenty of places to eat nearby. Too cold for the pool, but the patio area looked very nice. I travel this area often and stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Except for noise from another room, place was spacious, clean, and reasonable in price. It seems our room was a bit bigger than most hamptons. That was a nice surprise. Breakfast was good - omelettes were soft and tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stay at this Hampton Inn every time I visit South Hill on business. Conveniently located. Very clean, nice staff and comfortable beds. Breakfast is always good. Kahill's is a very good restaurant one exit North for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Selina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

No problems whatsoever. Staff was friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was filling. The water and snacks provided to Gold members along with the available fresh apples kept us satisfied on the trip home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the first time I've stayed at this property but it will not be the last. Everything was as I have come to expect from the Hilton Chain and Hampton Inns in Particular. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone travelling in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Art T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn in South Hill, VA was what you expect for a Hampton Inn. The positive comments is the room was clean and everything worked. The negative comments are the street entrance off the main road was not well defined. The second negative comment was the breakfast was not as well prepared and had a minimal selection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bill1jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Hill hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Hill I-85
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus South Hill Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn South Hill
Days Inn South Hill
#5 of 7 in South Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in South Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in South Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn South Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Hill

Property: Hampton Inn South Hill
Address: 200 Thompson St, I-85 & U.S. 58, South Hill, VA 23950-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Mecklenburg County > South Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in South Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in South Hill, VA is situated in scenic Southern Virginia near Lake Gaston and John H. Kerr Reservoir. Our 55 room hotel features a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. With all the amenities and our friendly staff, you will feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn South Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Hill Hotel South Hill
South Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing