We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay in South Hill Va”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Hill Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in South Hill
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Visting familiy in area and stayed only one night. Nice hotel, alittle beaten up but clean. Dining room/lobby was one of the nicest I've seen in a BW. Staff was very friendly and overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 280 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was clean, the staff was friendly. I felt safe and the bed was comfortable. they had a nice selection of your typical allinclusive buffet breakfast which was kept nice and tidy........The reception gave me a choice of which floor i would prefer and what type of room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marialice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very nice for a continental. Lobby and common areas are attractive. Pool is small but nice. Good stay for families. I am usually a rather discerning traveler and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My sons baseball team was in town for a state Dixie tournament and we stayed at the best western plus in south hill, Va.....they were so great to work with from the check in, to the staff working the breakfast each morning making sure our players had enough to eat before closing, to the housekeepers tending to our every request, to the printed sign on the front desk Congratulating our team for winning, to allowing us extended pool time at night because of getting back from the ballpark so late, to rearranging rooms because we had to stay an extra night......everyone there made this our best hotel stay ever....I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family of 2 adults and too teen girls ck in on 7 -4-12 @6:30 am ck out room for bed bugs sprayed sanitation on toilets and tub ck bed for spots and bed bugs carpet was filthyi have a breathing problem and on oxygen long story short we had a room full of dust,toilet was running over was snaked twice by owner who gave us a plunger too keep toilet flush. room had to bee reclean due to dust,toilet water that stink to high haven owner stated that they did not do NO dusting of any rooms there was news paper left in room had not been removed dated JUNE 12.12
our motor club tried to fine us another hotel but every one was book up so we had no choice but to tuff it our and used the bath room down the hall.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracejig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had just driven 400 miles to our pre-booked 3 star hotel. We had mildew in our showers, actual dead bugs on the floor, and a front desk person who seemed to not care even the slightest. Our other option was a smoking room that was even dirtier. This is 1 star at best. I actually have a photo I've posted of dead bugs that were quite evident that this room and hotel have not been properly cleaned or maintained in decades. I am planning on taking up with the manager and Best Western since no one seems to care who actually works there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastCoastSoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We arrived at this hotel w/ no reservation, it was 10pm. Front desk associate was EXTREMELY pleasant. This hotel, in fact all of the area, was at capacity. We managed to score a Dble room w/ a rollaway. FYI, the room (#211) I VERY small for a rollaway but we moved the chair. We were on the 85 hwy side, pretty noisy but keep the air on and it's drowned Out. Although the hotel was at capacity we slept past 9am w/o a problem. Missed Brkfast but it smelled delicious. Comfy beds and all around great stay. Will visit again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gingerflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Hill hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Hill
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Hill I-85
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Hill
Hampton Inn South Hill
#1 of 8 in South Hill
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn South Hill
Days Inn South Hill
#6 of 8 in South Hill
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in South Hill
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in South Hill
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Hill Inn

Address: 101 Thompson St, South Hill, VA 23950-1753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Mecklenburg County > South Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in South Hill
Price Range: $74 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western South Hill Inn is located in the heart of Lake Country, on Interstate 85 at Exit 12A. The area is full of historical and unique finds. Experience the comfort and charm of the south with the tranquil water of Lake Gaston and Buggs Island Lake. Take a drive through the countryside and visit the local winery, antique shops, museums and civil war routes. The hotel is just minutes away from the local businesses and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus South Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Hill Hotel South Hill
Holiday Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing