We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
South Boston
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
69
6
5
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
6
5
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitness center great hotel front desk restaurant bar takes pride historic downtown massage chair room was clean great guy cleaning staff recommend this hotel nice pool customer service is complimentary breakfast place to stay parking lot out of the way
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I work for corporate and travel often to South Boston,VA . I never tried this hotel before because exterior corridor. I gave a try this time and i am glad i did . They upgraded my room with massage chair,luxury shower head and big screen t.v.(55'). I didn't expected from Quality inn but they had lot of amenities that normally i am looking when book my hotel stay .Full fitness center access ,fast WiFi ,CLEAN ROOM ,friend staff and Restaurant & Bar onsite ( i did not tried this time because we already had planned for Bistro 1888). Definitely coming again and will try their restaurant . Unique Quality inn in good way .....

Room tip: Room 112 with massage chair
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pearsjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityinSoBo, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn South Boston - Danville East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments which has really inspired and motivated the entire team to strive even harder for the utmost satisfaction of our guests.

Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the night at Quality Inn in South Boston. Check in receptionist very nice ... called the room about .5 hours after check in to be sure all was well. Went to dinner at Molasses Grill in Halifax when we returned the beds had been turned down. Beds very comfy and linens great .... would/will return!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marguerite m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
51qwana, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn South Boston - Danville East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments which has really inspired and motivated the entire team to strive even harder for the utmost satisfaction of our guests.

Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a really nice stay at this hotel.The complimentary breakfast had a good varieties to pick from.And it was all very yummy.The front desk clerks were super friendly and efficient ( Krystal & Andy).The location was perfect.It was right in the middle of the my two spots . I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Room 209 had 65” tv
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smithbobby5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityinSoBo, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn South Boston - Danville East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments which has really inspired and motivated the entire team to strive even harder for the utmost satisfaction of our guests.

Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Very nice hotel with restaurant on site .We stayed here for last two years and we were very satisfied with our stay .Friendly staff,clean rooms and good rates .We never tried fitness center option .We did family dinner at Seafood restaurant and very happy with our experience .We will be back next year ....

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H7264SJdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
51qwana, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn South Boston - Danville East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear H7264SJdaves,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We at the Quality Inn strive extremely hard to keep our guests happy and satisfied. Comments like yours becomes a motivational factor for our entire team.
We look forward for your next visit.

thanks once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Took a friend for a relaxing birthday treat to quaint, historic downtown South Boston in beautiful soutside Virginia and stayed at Quality Inn. Had pleasant dinner and scrumptious chocolate fudge ice cream brownie for late dessert at Badeaux's restaurant adjacent to hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
51qwana, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn South Boston - Danville East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear Carla D,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
Comments such as yours go a long away in working even harder.

Thanking you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews