We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled and New Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 South Boston VA
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in South Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    67
    30
    18
    17
See reviews for
64
26
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel was clean, new carpet, new drapes and new digital hvac room unit. A great value for the money, Ray.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisha B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 South Boston VA, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Ray, It is always a pleasure to hear a guest say they were more than happy with our service and their accommodations! Our staff take great pride in doing their best to both meet and exceed guest expectations and appreciate hearing from guests to know our efforts are noticed. Thank you for your recent stay and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed there two times and have enjoyed my stay. They have nice clean rooms, a nice and polite staff. Many options of food places to choose from behind the hotel. Nice affordable
prices, so if your looking for a good hotel, then come here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrwilliams85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisha B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 South Boston VA, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

There is not a lot of extra amenities. The hotel is being renovated. We had about 10 rooms altogether. They had been freshly painted with new carpet and bedding and curtains. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They greeted us with cold water and oatmeal filled cookies. They have a small continental breakfast area until 9:00am but they allowed extra time as we staggered in. They allowed our family to gather there in the evening. We also gathered outside in the evening to hangout and spend time with those that smoked. It was very family oriented and there was a nice park not to far away with an Olympic size pool, playground, and trails. Behind it is a small shopping area with a Food Lion, Dollar General, Dollar Tree, and several different restaurants, and other stores, very convenient. Many other food choices in immediate area. Everyone in our party was very satisfied and would differently stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisha B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 South Boston VA, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team . Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I spent two days in the hotel, the rooms were clean, and they got good employees who are very helpful. There is a shopping center behind the hotel, so you have many eating options as well as a laundromat

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrwilliams85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisha B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 South Boston VA, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you very much for complimenting our staff for their hard work and clean hotel.

We are extremely pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and when we arrived we received water cold and oatmeal cookies,room was clean friendly staff but when we went to pay the bill there was extra charge for charge of the safe which we never used,so when we said we would call super 8 home office they removed it.Watch your bill for any extras that want to charge you for,this is a joke,so I will give them a very good because of this unknown extra charge that was slipped into our bill.

Room Tip: Make sure rooms are clean and beds are comfortable and not hard as bricks.They do give you extra tow...
See more room tips
Green Features: Friendly,caring but not good to slip a charge,this should be discussed ahead of time during check in time this is not good practice,they r cheating the public to make more money,is this super 8 this does not set well with us.Maybe you need to charge your policy
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisha B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 South Boston VA, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
On behalf of our entire Super 8 team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and other valued guests. We appreciate your business.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Boston
0.8 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#4 of 7 in South Boston
26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - South Boston
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
19.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Clarksville
41 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Roxboro
Hampton Inn Roxboro
#1 of 3 in Roxboro
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 South Boston VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 South Boston VA

Property: Super 8 South Boston VA
Address: 1040 Bill Tuck Hwy, Hwys 58 & 360, South Boston, VA 24592-7134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > South Boston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in South Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 South Boston VA 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 South Boston VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 South Boston
Super Eight South Boston
South Boston Super 8
South Boston Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing