We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 South Boston VA
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in South Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I am a truck driver who stays here twice a week. The rooms are very clean and I love the flat screen tv's. The staff is very friendly and the free breakfast is decent. I would recommend this to anyone staying a few nights.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicanExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisha B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 South Boston VA, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. I am pleased your stay was comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. We pride ourselves in making our guests feel at home. I hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    63
    29
    17
    17
See reviews for
62
22
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stay in alot of motels in my trade and so I see them all. This one was one of the top notch super 8's. It was very clean, very well lit up outside and very convenient to reach of route 58. The front desk clerk was very friendly and also very helpful with giving me directions. I will stay here again. Dallas Y.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisha B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 South Boston VA, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your stopover spot during your recent road trip. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable, attractive room, nice and quiet at a nice price. Everything worked well, staff was very pleasant and accomodating. This is definitely a "cut above" most Super 8's, and we've stayed at plenty of them. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisha B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 South Boston VA, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. I am pleased your stay was comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. We pride ourselves in making our guests feel at home. I hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Would recommend it to anyone passing through. It was a very restful night for us.the owner and his wife are very dedicated to making sure you have a positive stay there.I like how they are pet friendly yet no smell from past pets staying in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisha B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 South Boston VA, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise concerning our property during your recent stay with us.

Given the very nature of hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say “THANK YOU”.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were tired and not in the best of moods from hours of driving in heavy truck traffic. The reception we received was very pleasant and a "glad to see you" feeling. The price was an unexpected treat also. Very nice hotel at a very welcome price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smith24592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisha B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 South Boston VA, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I have shared your insight with my staff and we hope to see you staying with us again when you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was in the town to visit my family for holidays. I have stayed at this Super 8 before. But I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised with the new TV. I am glad that they finally got rid of those old age Tv's. The new staff is very nice and courteous. I felt respected and welcome. I am happy and stay here again next time I come to visit my family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisha B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 South Boston VA, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know how wonderful your stay was with us. I will let the front desk clerk read this so she knows how great she was. We hope you come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

No complaints at all, the front desk staff are wonderful people and the room was spotless. Free wifi would stay again. Close to shops and restaurants and the lobby has coffee that is actually drinkable!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylemc645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisha B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 South Boston VA, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I will be sure to pass them along to the staff. It just goes to show what a great staff can do. I hope if you are ever in need of a room in this area again you will think of us. From us to you have a happy holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Boston
0.8 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#4 of 7 in South Boston
21 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - South Boston
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
19.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Clarksville
38 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Roxboro
Hampton Inn Roxboro
#1 of 3 in Roxboro
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 South Boston VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 South Boston VA

Property: Super 8 South Boston VA
Address: 1040 Bill Tuck Hwy, Hwys 58 & 360, South Boston, VA 24592-7134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > South Boston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in South Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 South Boston VA 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 South Boston VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 South Boston
Super Eight South Boston
South Boston Super 8
South Boston Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing