We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner Smithfield Station”

The Restaurant at Smithfield Station
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant at Smithfield Station is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The award-winning Restaurant at Smithfield Station is open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner and offers a variety of fine cuisine. Renowned for an extensive menu that places an emphasis on Fresh Local Seafood that combines the flair of legendary Smithfield Ham into many of their dishes. Beautiful Water Views, Reservations Recommended.The Smithfield Station IBX Bar & Grill is also located next door and offers the same great view, but with a more casual setting and great bar specials.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Food was good but nothing extraordinary. The restaurant is next to the water so the view is very nice. Prices were a little pricey, but guess it depends on what you are comparing to - compared to Northern Virginia restaurants, prices were about the same.

Thank 747Luv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, Owner at The Restaurant at Smithfield Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. I am glad you enjoyed the views. Please contact me personally on your next visit and I will make sure your visit is extraordinary.

Thanks again,

Brian Pack and the Pack Family
757-357-7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 393 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Came here for dinner with the intent of eating fish. Since it appeared that all their fish items were stuffed with crab or something else, I decided on the pork chop topped with caramelized onions and bacon - a combo that cant be beat :)

Thank Dcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, Owner at The Restaurant at Smithfield Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thanks you for such a great review of our family business. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Pork Chops. They are referred to as "Pops Chops" because its my dads favorite. If you ever want to modify any of our seafood dishes our chefs are very accommodating so please feel free to ask.

Thanks again,

Brian Pack and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Lobster ravioli and tuna steak could not have been more fresh or tasteful... Watching the small boat traffic at dusk helps to slow the world down... We will be back...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UncleSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, Owner at The Restaurant at Smithfield Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hi Uncle Skip,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of our business. Please introduce yourself next time your in to one of the Packs so we can put a face to the name.

Thanks again,

Brian Pack and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had lunch today at one of my favorite places in Smithfield VA and was yet again WOW-ed! They now offer a "Order Healthy Menu" that had fabulous lunch and dinner selections, is priced well and made it easy to have a delicious healthy meal! They even worked with a dietitian with the Town's Wellness Program to develop this menu! Kudos to the Station!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ippo23430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, Owner at The Restaurant at Smithfield Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hi Gina,

Thanks for the great review of our healthy choice menu- not that you need it. It seems to be a real hit so far and I have really enjoyed it myself. Thanks again for the support!

Brian Pack and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Restaurant at Smithfield Station has a nice location with convenience parking. According to the Host my wife and I were lucky to be seated at the last available table facing the water on a Sunday for lunch. I compare independent restaurants with the large chains like Red Lobster and Cracker Barrel. This restaurant compares with Red Lobster in prices and menu selections, the difference being several Smithfield ham menu items. We both had the fried seafood combinations platter for $15.95 that was quite tasty. Our main objection on this visit was very slow service. It was a long wait for beverage refills etc. Perhaps it was our waitperson that dimmed our visit. The drive there from Williamsburg via the ferry and route 10 is very pleasant so we may try again in a few months.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, Owner at The Restaurant at Smithfield Station, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear KH,

Thank you for taking the time to review our business and having such nice things to say about our seafood and views. Please introduce yourself next time your in and I will make sure the service is speedy and up to par with our price point.

Thanks again,

Brian Pack and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Smithfield Station also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Smithfield Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing