We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“got discounts!”

Smithfield and Isle of Wight Visitor Center
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Matoaca, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“got discounts!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

So cute! Smithfield is an up-and-coming Williamsburg. We were told by Jack (our adorable redheaded waitRESS at the restaurant at Smithfield Station to go to the visitors center and ask for "coupon." We used this in some of the shops and we got a discount! Was wonderful!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Be sure to check this out”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very well informed about the area. A art center is attached with working artists who have a great variety of original art.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jpcpab8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The lady that gave us information was very helpful and we obtained the information we needed to enjoy the town and vacinity.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank buckeyegirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very informative.”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife and I stopped in to grab some information on Smithfield and the Windsor Castle Park. The attendant working was very knowledgable and friendly. We spent several minutes just chatting with her and getting some of the local history.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank morrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short visit”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

quick to the point,,,give you a map for around time and send you right on out the door

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank monka49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smithfield and Isle of Wight Visitor Center also viewed

 

Been to Smithfield and Isle of Wight Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing