We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great donuts”
Review of Ringo's Donuts

Ringo's Donuts
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great donuts”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love their donuts. I'm a cake donut fan, but also love a good jelly donut. My son also loves jelly donuts and three Saturdays in a row I stopped to get some jelly donuts on the way to Richmond for a visit. The first time, about 9 am, it was 20 minutes before they would be ready. I was running late so I couldn't wait. The second time, around 10 am, it was an hour before they would be ready. The third time, around 10 am, there were about 8 people in front of me and only one person working the counter, plus I didn't see any jellies in the display case. The people are friendly, but the service, at least on Saturday, is way too slow. It's not worth the 7 mile drive to go during the week. They do have good cake donuts and at a reasonable price. I will keep trying if I'm in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    7
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Yummy donuts”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great variety, great taste, what more could you want? These donuts are fresh, moist and down right yummy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Fun flavors, good prices. The only bummer is that they close early when they run out and aren't open on Sundays :(

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank burghtobama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“always a must stop!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

we stop here at least one time on every trip to Smithfield and it is always perfect. Donuts are delicious with specialties like key lime and red velvet, plus regulars like chocolate chocolate and cinnamon rolls.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ninasue00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great local donuts”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Love the samoa donuts! Always fresh. If you get there early enough you can get donuts fresh out of the oven

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dialady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ringo's Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Ringo's Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing