We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Went to Smithfield for a fun family wedding. The bride & groom did some very smart shopping when looking for guest accommodations. I am SO happy they chose the Hampton Inn. This place was great. We had a 2-queen suite and it was enormous! Very tastefully decorated, too. Everything was spotless & looked brand new. The beds were comfortable, with your choice of down or fiberfill pillows (helpful for those of us allergic to down.) The breakfast was ok. Typical continental breakfast, nothing special. Never did have any of the cookies, but they were at the front desk every day. Coffee & tea available all day too. And the staff... cheerful, helpful, FUN. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilkworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We can't thank you enough for your awesome review! It's wonderful to know that you appreciated all of the details of our property. Moreover, it delights us to know that you had FUN and that we could be a part of it! Thanks again for writing and we hope you have an opportunity to come back and see us again in the near future! Lori Leib-Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 355 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent service and very clean and quiet. Big comfy beds with fresh white sheets. The staff was very helpful. Our stay was just a stop over for one night on a very long road trip. So nice to get a good nights sleep, and be able to have a nice breakfast in the am without searching for a restaurant. Highly recomended hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We're so glad that you found our hotel on the path of your long trip! Even though your stay was short, it's great to know that you got a good night's rest and a hearty breakfast. If you ever come this way again, please come and see us! Lori Leib-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This Hampton Inn is set back from a VA highway, and it’s quiet – especially if you get a room in the back. It seems to be a relatively new facility, which may explain why the beds are so comfortable. Service is a highlight here – the staff always has a smile, and is always asking if there’s anything they can do to make the stay more comfortable. Just minor things like the rather loud air conditioning fan and the slow leak in the toilet seal that caused it to fill every 30 minutes or so prevent me from rating it a five. Disclosure: I'm a Hilton Honors Gold member. Not all Hampton Inns are this nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheObjectiveCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We're glad you found us! We appreciate your positive comments about our staff as we strive to make all of our guests feel right at home! I do apologize that you had concerns with the AC & running toilet. We will certainly use your feedback to address these issues for future guests. Thanks again for staying with us and for writing!! Lori Leib - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Another, predictably great Hampton Inn. The staff were helpful and quite accomodating. They helped us with everything including getting breakfast out early, dining recommendations, reservations, and making the conference room available. We were a group of more than 20 and took up more than our share of space in the common areas as we continued our work away from the plant. Throughout our two week stay, we always felt welcomed and well-taken care of. Nicely done. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fredeR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We truly appreciate your business and the opportunity to house your group! Thanks for letting us know that you had a good experience. The next time that your travels bring you to Smithfield, we look forward to seeing you here!! Lori Leib-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very nice hotel in great location for visiting Smithfield and surrounding area. Staff were very friendly and rooms was clean and comfortable. Would certainly recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write! We're thrilled that you had a great experience. We appreciate the fact that you would recommend us to others. Hope to see you again soon! Lori Leib - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for three days and found the property to be pretty close to perfect. It is well maintained and located in a area with stores, restaurants, and good highway access. Our room was large with a great view and it was very clean and well appointed. It stayed that way for the entire visit; housekeeping was just excellent. All the staff were happy, friendly and very helpful. The cookies in the lobby every night were delicious. The complimentary breakfast was very good each morning with a lot of variety and food quanity and quality was excellent, as was the coffee. The exception were the scrambled eggs that were offered. These were funky and fakey and came out of a plastic bag. They were bright yellow and looked more like cotton candy than scrambled eggs. The taste and texture were disappointing. This was the only problem we encountered, but apparently this is what they serve and that is disappointing, as we had them 3 days in a row. The type of meat served daily varies and the sausage was just excellent. We will definitely stay here again when in the Smithfield area, but can only hope for real scrambled eggs on the menu in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfewell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorileib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We love to hear positive comments and are thrilled that you were more than satisfied with your guestroom, our staff, our location and the cookies! We are sorry to hear that the eggs at breakfast were not up to your standards. We are glad that there were other breakfast offerings that you enjoyed. You can be sure that your comments will be considered for future improvements. Thanks again .. we appreciate your business & your candid feedback!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a great time and loved the room. very clean and fresh coffee every time the pool was very clean and the bathroom were great. we loved our stay and recommend it to every we were treated very good and any questions we had we got answers and the best direction ever. The staff was great always had a smile on there face.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for writing about your stay! So glad that your enjoyed every aspect of the hotel to include your room, the pool and the fresh coffee. We promise to always have hot fresh coffee ready for you and we will welcome you with a SMILE. Hope to see you soon! Lori Leib - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
1.9 mi away
Smithfield Station
Smithfield Station
#1 of 2 in Smithfield
457 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport News (Oyster Point)
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Newport News
Hilton Garden Inn Newport News
#3 of 40 in Newport News
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Newport News-Yorktown
10.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
15.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield

Address: 200 Vincents Xing, Smithfield, VA 23430-6092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range: $94 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Smithfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing