We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn and Suites Smithfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Another, predictably great Hampton Inn. The staff were helpful and quite accomodating. They helped us with everything including getting breakfast out early, dining recommendations, reservations, and making the conference room available. We were a group of more than 20 and took up more than our share of space in the common areas as we continued our work away from the plant. Throughout our two week stay, we always felt welcomed and well-taken care of. Nicely done. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fredeR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We truly appreciate your business and the opportunity to house your group! Thanks for letting us know that you had a good experience. The next time that your travels bring you to Smithfield, we look forward to seeing you here!! Lori Leib-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 359 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very nice hotel in great location for visiting Smithfield and surrounding area. Staff were very friendly and rooms was clean and comfortable. Would certainly recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write! We're thrilled that you had a great experience. We appreciate the fact that you would recommend us to others. Hope to see you again soon! Lori Leib - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for three days and found the property to be pretty close to perfect. It is well maintained and located in a area with stores, restaurants, and good highway access. Our room was large with a great view and it was very clean and well appointed. It stayed that way for the entire visit; housekeeping was just excellent. All the staff were happy, friendly and very helpful. The cookies in the lobby every night were delicious. The complimentary breakfast was very good each morning with a lot of variety and food quanity and quality was excellent, as was the coffee. The exception were the scrambled eggs that were offered. These were funky and fakey and came out of a plastic bag. They were bright yellow and looked more like cotton candy than scrambled eggs. The taste and texture were disappointing. This was the only problem we encountered, but apparently this is what they serve and that is disappointing, as we had them 3 days in a row. The type of meat served daily varies and the sausage was just excellent. We will definitely stay here again when in the Smithfield area, but can only hope for real scrambled eggs on the menu in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfewell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorileib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We love to hear positive comments and are thrilled that you were more than satisfied with your guestroom, our staff, our location and the cookies! We are sorry to hear that the eggs at breakfast were not up to your standards. We are glad that there were other breakfast offerings that you enjoyed. You can be sure that your comments will be considered for future improvements. Thanks again .. we appreciate your business & your candid feedback!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a great time and loved the room. very clean and fresh coffee every time the pool was very clean and the bathroom were great. we loved our stay and recommend it to every we were treated very good and any questions we had we got answers and the best direction ever. The staff was great always had a smile on there face.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for writing about your stay! So glad that your enjoyed every aspect of the hotel to include your room, the pool and the fresh coffee. We promise to always have hot fresh coffee ready for you and we will welcome you with a SMILE. Hope to see you soon! Lori Leib - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I spent one night at the Hampton Inn for a wedding that I was attending in Smithfield. The staff was very helpful, the hotel was extremely clean and if I'm every in Smithfield again I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LHAYNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites in Smithfield while attending the wedding. We hope that you enjoyed it so much that you will come back in the near future. Lori Leib-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Be at Hampton Inn & Suites (Smithfield) and feel like home. It takes care of all your worries and ensure that your stay is stress-free and memorable. The staff members are very well aware of the To-Do things and guide you appropriately depending on the personal interests. Good location and can travel to other places in an hour - like Virginia Beach (less than an hour), Williamsburgh Factory Outlet 9less than 45 mins) etc...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rajesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for the "awesome" review! Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and we are so glad that you did! We're glad that our location was a good fit for you and that you were able to visit the area while in town. Please come again soon, there's much to do and plenty to see in Smithfield .. Lori Leib-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is definitely a hidden gem. The facility is beautiful, the room IMMACULATE, attentiveness to customer needs just off the charts. An amazing value for the money. The host of the breakfast area is such a sweet heart! I forgot her name, but she deserves recognition for impeccable service delivery.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We appreciate your review and are thrilled that you received great customer service and good value for your money spent. You can be sure that we will share your positive comments with our breakfast server. We hope to see you again very soon! Lori Leib - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
1.9 mi away
Smithfield Station
Smithfield Station
#1 of 2 in Smithfield
458 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport News (Oyster Point)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Newport News-Yorktown
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Newport News
Hilton Garden Inn Newport News
#3 of 40 in Newport News
542 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield

Address: 200 Vincents Xing, Smithfield, VA 23430-6092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range: $99 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Smithfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing