We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Smithfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Smithfield”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Room and bathroom were clean. Very comfy bed. Quiet. Used heated pool, wi-fi, and TV. Was surprised that the hot tub was cemented in. Visited Smithfield Station restaurant and Main Street shops which was within 2 miles of the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bethhendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorileib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We are grateful that you took the time to send your review of our hotel. We're also thrilled that you found the accomodations to be clean, comfortable and convenient. Please come again reall soon! Lori Leib - DIrector of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    75
    17
    10
    5
See reviews for
126
78
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
222 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were originally going to go to Williamsburg, Va. As fate would have it this was the only hotel available near Williamsburg. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet and downtown historic Smithfield is charming! The hotel has a hot breakfast and pool and fitness center. Sometimes it is best not to make reservations and see where you end up. I am glad we ended up here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGodinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are very glad that you ended up in Smithfield as well! Thanks for writing and letting us know about your "unplanned" positive experience. We are thrilled that we could be a part of it. Please come back when you have more time to discover more of our "charming town". Lori Leib - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A very nice and clean property. Entrance into the property from the main road needs to be marked better. Seems to be a new property. Ran out of breakfast food, but that may have been an isolated event.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 737aviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write a comment. We're glad that you found the property to be fresh and clean. I can assure you that it was "an isolated incident" if there was not enough breakfast food. This is not typical. We apologize and hope that you will come back in the near future. Lori Leib - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Alabama
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was a very nice new hotel. The staff was very nice and they had hot cookies all night. Great breakfast and easy parking. Only negative was the internet service absolutely sucks. Wi-fi was almost non-exsistant and the cable version was so slow I could have gone to the library and looked up stuff faster than using my search engine. The room was nice and very clean. Overal I would stay hear again when in the area it is by far the nicest hotel in the region. Just spend a few dollars on a new internet service.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We appreciate your feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, the staff and the cookies. We are VERY sorry that you had a negative experience with the internet. This is not typical at our property so we will certainly look into the issue to avoid future problems. Thanks again for your candid comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Lori Leib-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The rooms were spacious and clean. Very pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Highly recommend staying if you are in Smithfield. All furnishings were in excellent condition and very well maintained. No complaints and will definitely stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilkMan928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lleib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for your comments! We appreciate your business and are glad that your experience was a good one. We hope to see you again! Lori Leib - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Junction, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This will definately be a hotel that I return to someday! My room was huge, it almost seemed silly that it was all for me! The staff was awesome, they even assisted me in the morning with a dead battery issue. They recommended a nice little local restaurant the evening of my stay and the breakfast in the morning was perfect. I honestly couldn't ask for anything more. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this property or staying there again (and again)!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorileib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are very happy that your room was a "good fit" and that the staff was able to help you with your vehicle problem. Also, a trip to Smithfield would not be complete without getting a taste of the awesome local fare. So glad that you were able to experience a bit of it! Please come back soon .. we look forward to seeing you! Lori Leib - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We returned for another Smithfield visit. The hotel is still clean, well furnished and the service is attentive and friendly. The breakfast area was very busy, but the staff kept up with the demand.
It was good when it was brand new, but it is every bit as good now.
they were overbooked so we were upgraded to a King Suite on the first floor. We were a little concerned about noise, but the rooms on the first floor are isolated from the public aeas and very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petertr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorileib, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for coming back! And, thanks for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you and are so glad that you were able to experience one of our luxurious King Studio Suites.
Hope to see you again real soon! Lori Leib Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
1.9 mi away
Smithfield Station
Smithfield Station
#1 of 2 in Smithfield
397 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport News (Oyster Point)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport News
10.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield
Address: 200 Vincents Xing, Smithfield, VA 23430-6092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Smithfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing