We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Tree Manor
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Seaford
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Inn(Yorktown)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
76
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hour snacksnewport newsbed breakfastwonderful weekendstayed nightspaigevirginiaaccommodationschesapeakemattresses
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 78 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stunning views, gourmet breakfasts, and fascinating conversations with Paige and Mark, two of the friendliest people you will ever meet. We stayed here two nights for our anniversary and could not have made a better choice. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

...But the setting of this magnificent bed and breakfast makes you desire to be outside to truly experience all that can be offered here! You become 5 Star quests to Mark and Paige, who treat you like family...no, they treat you like royalty! We spent our 31st wedding anniversary there Aug 16th. We live only 20 mins away, but as soon as we drove up the driveway, we felt as if we had found something special. You can feel that a family has put a lot of hard work and love into this property! We watched a beautiful moon over the bay that night and made a point to see the sunrise also. SPECTACULAR!!! The beauty of the sunrise was out done by the incredible breakfast Mark provided! It was sad to leave and face the "real world" again. My wife and I highly recommend securing cell phones and computers and get off the "grid", even if its only for a short time! Talk and interact with the hosts and share life's stories around the kitchen! This is a special place with special caretakers!! Thank you again!!! Corrine and Ralph Stewart

Room Tip: There are 3 bedrooms up a flight of stairs and a double suite down stairs, all beautifully remodeled.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrine_Ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This could possibly be the best B&B experience we've ever had.

You know how sometimes everything is great until you sit down for breakfast and the hosts bore you with everything from the life story of their cat to their opinion on every single guest who's ever stayed with them? Well, this is the very opposite. Paige and Mark are both gracious and generous, and charming and interesting. Spending time with them was one of the best parts of our stay.

The B&B itself is excellent. Our 2nd-floor room was spotless, with a comfortable king-size bed and a brand-new bathroom. The towels were way better than those at any of the hotels we'd stayed in earlier on our trip. The sound insulation is so good, when one of us was upstairs putting our screaming Bundle of Joy to bed, the other didn't hear a thing in the common area downstairs.

And speaking of the Bundle of Joy, the hosts couldn't have been more accommodating. High chair and crib are, of course, available. And when, on the last day of our trip, we were running out of formula, they gave us some of their grandson's.

Breakfast - made by transplanted Englishman Mark - is delicious, and could easy keep a field hand going for the entire day. And the hospitality doesn't end there. Mark and Paige offer beer, wine and whatever goodies Paige has made whenever the mood stikes them (which may well be every night). On our second night there, we were having such a nice time, we decided not to go out for dinner and just hang out at the house.

So, bottom line: if we should ever again find ourselves in coastal Virginia, we will make a beeline for Bay Tree Manor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gonin60seconds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This place was clean, homey, and had a great view. The B&B part was separate from the owner's area so there was plent of privacy. The owners were great cooks and great company. The pool came in handy for hanging around when we were tired, but if we wanted to do anything, activities (and the airport) were within 20 minutes. This was a great place for my family during USCG graduation, and I will be going back soon to do Colonial Williamsburg. Do yourself a favor and stay at this place, you will be very happy!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scubaseitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Paige and Mike, the hosts of Bay Tree Manor, are without a doubt the best and friendliest people you would want to meet. Their Inn is immaculate, and they are the most fun people to spend time with. We laughed and told stories until late into the night. We had a wonderful time. Breakfast was fit for a king. Mike catered to everyone's individual likes and dislikes. Their daughter Heather, was also very friendly and for a young lady, she certainly was a real "pro".

Would I reccommend this Inn, you bet, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrb711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews