We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood seems to always be nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed June 23, 2006

Stayed one night on Memorial Day weekend, 2006. The hotel was packed, but experienced no service problems.

Homewood's are almost always nice (with a few minor exceptions). The small pool was a bit of a problem due to the number of guests that weekend.

The Pizzaria Uno across the parking lot made for a convenient dinner.

Breakfast was good, as always. The only problem with this hotel is that it really isn't too close to anything (other than airport). But it did have nice weekend rates. Would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thew0nderdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

447 - 451 of 451 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2006

Stayed at the Homestead Suites on May 26 - 30 , 2006, hotel was clean, clean rooms, we had the king 1 bedroom, you get king with separate room with a pull out sofa, refrige, microwave, dishwasher, electric stove, all dishes included. We used all no problem, staff was very friendly. Business Center had computer with internet, hotel rooms have free internet hook ups. We were on the 4th floor, no problem with any noise. The breakfast is very nice, eggs, waffles, juice, hashbrowns, coffee, fruit, milk, bread products. There is a Uno's pizza on site and a "WAWA" market about 8 min walk away. 2 Gas grills and basketball hoops are on site. Pool was nice, just a little small but nice. Only one problem, adults did not read and I saw a few little kids in the hot tub.......I would stay here again. If you go out to Breakfast, I would recommend the food at Aunt Sarah's Pancake house, the service at this place could be better, but the food was very good. Most of the hotels in this area are all nearby, close to airport

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clpOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2005

Just got back from staying 5 days at this place. They offered a free continental breakfast as well as a free welcome home dinner. The breakfast was great with a nice selection and changed daily. The dinner was limited, but how many places even offer this? With the dinner included free BEER and WINE!! The choices in the area are extrememly limited as far as dining goes, but they are building a Pizzeria Uno right next door so that will help. I suspect when the Uno opens, the free beer and dinner will stop in the hotel. The rooms are all suites with full kitchens which was great and everything was very clean. The indoor pool was small, but clean. If you are staying in the area for a few days this place is pretty good.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marvingardens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2004

We experienced an efficient check in around 11pm. Management and staff was courteous and pleasant. A couple of minor issues with room maintenance; no operable drain stopper, faucet handle came off when turned on. This hotel is about two years old.

Most rooms are a one room suite that was comfortably large enough for our 9 hour stay. Breakfast was fresh, hot and used good quality ingredients. Typical Homewood quality.

The planes and sun woke us up at 6:41am. That was a problem. Only a couple went directly overhead, definitely get a lower floor and away from the east side.

Otherwise we would gladly stay here again!

3  Thank TexasPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Excelente hotel, cualquier habitación está bien, en lo posible pedir lejos del ascensor, pero igual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Richmond Airport Hotel
Richmond Airport Hotel
#6 of 15 in Sandston
493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Richmond Airport

Address: 5996 Audubon Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandston
#3 Business Hotel in Sandston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: $146 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Homewood Suites Sandston
Homewood Sandston
Richmond Airport Homewood Suites
Sandston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing