We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
196
126
85
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
126
85
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenevening receptionone bedroom suiteparking lotmexican restaurantbreakfast and dinnergreat place to stayrooms were very cleanwould stay here againindoor poolcomplimentary breakfastyogurtrichmond airportstaff was friendlypleasant staybusiness tripenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 457 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My experience at this hotel was great. The beds are extremely comfortable and the customer service is out of this world. I would definitely stay at this hotel whenever I am in the area. Check in was very easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We always request a non smoking room due to health reasons and given one on the 5 th floor. Returned back to the room after dinner and the room had a very strong smoke smell from the rooms above. Not good for someone with breathing issues. Not what I expect from a Hilton quality hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bross123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

We will definately address the issues you brought to our attention, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

If I were to create a hotel for families, Homewood would be it. Perfectly situated for our Central Virginia visit. 15 minutes to Richmond, 40 minutes to Williamsburg and 30 minutes to Petersburg, you can stay here, see the area attractions and not pay the Earth for a large, two room, suite with full kitchen. Room and hotel was very clean and nicely decorated, the kitchen was small but well appointed and perfect for a short stay and the staff friendly and attentive. The breakfast was adequate but in a really nice large gathering area. Bonus was the light dinner on weeknights as it was enough for our kids, saved some money and let us relax in the room without hunting for a place to eat. The indoor pool was a nice feature that the kids loved. My only reasons for not marking 5 stars were a little airplane noise from the airport (a little!), the dishwasher didn't seem to do much (maybe was the poor choice of soap). Also, I was disappointed in the small convenience mart. I was hoping for milk and juice, but I assume it's because they don't want to have perishables. There is a huge Wawa across the road and a 7-Eleven coming next door. Otherwise a 5. Very enjoyable and would certainly go back and recommend to anyone travelling with kids.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the airport.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Glad you loved the Homewood!!! see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite with a full kitchen, separate bedroom with a king bed, and a living room with a fold-out couch. Breakfast and dinner were great and included in the room rate. Laundry facilities were in good working order but expensive ($2 to wash and $2 to dry). The hotel has a basketball court and in-door pool with hot-tub.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel is beat.
Many people - I think locals come here to have children's parties on weekends. This place was ridiculous this weekend. Tons of children in hallways, pool, basketball court, pounding on our door with a do not disturb sign, pulling the fire alarm evacuating the hotel , fire deptment came as we sat in our car in the parking lot. A total zoo. Do not stay on weekends.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmsc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and business and we have looked into and corrected the issues you brought to our attention. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews