We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and wonderful service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sandston
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here recently for two nights while we were in town for a soccer tournament. We really like staying in properties like this in comparison to just plain hotel rooms. It’s great to have the kitchenette and extra space. Our room had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, so we had plenty.

The beds were comfy and the A/C and heat worked well. We needed both over two days… When we arrived it was warm, when we left it was 40 degrees and rainy. Our room was at the end of a hall and it remained quiet even with all the people from the soccer tournament there. It was a long walk to the lobby and we didn’t mind walking outside from our room to the front entrance since that was much closer. The pool area was well maintained and clean and the included breakfast was nice and not two crowded either day we were there.

A lot of our other friends were at the Courtyard right down the street, that was slo sold out, but only had one washer and dryer for the entire hotel. The Homewood had at least 3 of each which we took advantage of. $3.75 a load total.

One chair in our room was pretty much worn out, but that's the only negative I can post here - and that's no big deal with all the other furniture.

Shannon at the front desk was especially helpful. When we needed to use the laundry room between games, but were already checked out, she gave us a key to access it. The manager Ben, is very much Customer Focused as well – thanks Ben!
Can’t wait to return next year!

Also, there is a charming Mexican restaurant across the parking lot, el Patron - the food is good and the prices reasonable. They also have take-out. http://www.elpatroncantina.com/

Room Tip: We had a room on the end of a hall and it was quiet even with a large soccer tournament in the area.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for the great review and thank you for your business, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Richmond Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 426 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nghts while a family member was in the hospital. The location to downtown is great -- no real traffic issues, and we were there in 15 mins. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not use the kitchen to much, but it was good to have a refrigerator. The breakfast buffet and dinner provided were very nice. We had one little issue that the staff dealt with to our satisfaction. They were very easy to deal with. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor posting we appreciate it. We here at the Homewood Suites Richmond Airport are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in a double suite. It was very nice, clean and spacious. The service is good too. Just wish they had better choices for the "hot" breakfast they offer. Also the pool/spa area was suppose to be finished with repairs upon my arrival, however it was still under maintence upon my arrival and I could not use it. Other than that, its good to go. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbowe408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We are glad we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was an affordable, luxurious Jacuzzi tub suite. The hotel had the best complimentary breakfast, I would most highly recommend this hotel to any traveler for business or leisure. Our room was quiet. Check in and check out were exceptionally speedy. The breakfast consisted of a hot buffet, do-it-yourself waffles and continental breakfast items; all very nice. The breakfast staff were very courteous and attentive. It was an overall pleasurable stay and exceptional value. The only drawback is that it is located on the outskirts of the city. That said, with the location near I-64, we were able to drive to most anywhere in the city within twenty minutes. Online check-in and room selection was allowed on the day prior to arrival. This was a nice feature, and seemed to make the process of checking in much quicker. Although a Hilton Honors member, I did not receive any goodies when checking in, perhaps due to the late hour of arrival (9:45 p.m.). One word of caution: the water temperature of the hot water is quite hot. This is likely due to patrons using the Jacuzzi tubs. It offers a nice hot jetted bath, but beware of just how hot it can be.

Room Tip: Higher floors have fewer guests, and thus are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor survey, we appreciate it. We here at the Homewood Suites Richmond Airport are glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I spent 2 nights at the Homewood Suites. I came in on a rainy Friday night. The staff was so friendly and professional. I enjoyed the whole weekend. They had a wedding party in house too, but they handle everything without skipping a beat. Customer service was Great..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwenAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My family & I stayed here while I was working in the area and we highly recommend it! It's conveniently located near the main interstate and just a short drive to either the airport or nearby shopping malls. Theres a nice Mexican restaurant located adjacent to the hotel (El Patron) that we also recommend. Having an indoor pool is a huge plus when traveling in the fall/winter and the complimentary breakfast was actually quite nice. The rooms were clean, well kept and surprisingly quiet despite the proximity to the airport. We'll definitely be staying here again if we return to the area!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremycriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for your feedback of you recent stay with us at the Homewood
Suites Richmond Airport. We thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed here for business during the week of 12/10/12.

I set the reservation via the Hilton Honors website. No problem and fair rate.

The front desk folks were very nice.. My keys were ready and my Hilton membership was recognized and I was given goodies as a member.

My room was very quiet and away from the main flow.

My only concern is the hotel carpet and main areas are stating to show some age. The facility was clean but wear and tear is creeping in. The location is favorable for car or air travel.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w8n4simplertimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjamin2000, General Manager at Homewood Suites Richmond Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Richmond Airport

Address: 5996 Audubon Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sandston
#3 Business Hotel in Sandston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandston
Price Range: $150 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Homewood Suites Sandston
Homewood Sandston
Richmond Airport Homewood Suites
Sandston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing